We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More 4 than 3 stars - really liked it”
Review of Hotel Acquasanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acquasanta
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Terracina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Dropped in here without a reservation at 9.00pm at night. Great staff, even got the chef to stay back and prepare a lovely fish dinner (fritto misto) for us. The room was motel style, but good size, comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfast - including 16 different cakes ! unbelievable. Hotel is right on the beach, good beds etc. so stayed for lunch as well. We wanted to stay longer but sadly they were fully booked - I can understand why. Very good, hands-on family run Hotel. You can see it is family run, so much better than a lot of chains. Very personal touches in public areas.

Room Tip: Most rooms are bungalow style, single storey, but some are in main building or sea facing
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victhegeordie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acquasanta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is on the beach. Actually, it consists of several small houses. Our room and the big terrace had the seaview. There were some next to the road, that I didn't like.
It's a very, very quiet place. Everybody whispers there! If you want to rest- this is the perfect place. Breakfast is perfect and it's served on a big terrace with a wonderful seaview. There is a small restaurant in the hotel. We used to go to dinner there. The food is very bad there (lasagna was the worst that I had in my life), but the music was alive, old Italian songs, which I adore. The beach is clean, the stuff works on it all the time. I also remember a romantic shower on the beach, surrounded with many oleanders. I would go there again. Sweet place!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Donka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Just of the road towards the village of Terracina but with nice parking, rooms at the beach or Junior suits with airco, clean and spacious . Great breakfast and diner, either eating in- or outdoors along the quiet beach . Spacious hotel with decent food and good service . Ask for the 'fish of the day'. Overall the hotel is rated 3 stars but leans more towards a 4 star family hotel . The owner speaks English fluently . Very peaceful and romantic .

Room Tip: Either a junior suit facing the sea or a room very close to the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesotlylaisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner booked Hotel Acquasanta as a stop off point between Rome and Pompeii, and we are both very glad we did. We stayed one night and had a standard room. The room was basic but had everything we needed, including a small patio area. The main highlight of our stay was the incredibly close proximity of the ocean. The hotel has its own private beach area with sunbeds. We also ate in the hotel restaurant which was set up outside and was lovely to enjoy our meal right next to the ocean. The staff were very attentive and friendly. A perfect stop off hotel! Thank you Hotel Acquasanta!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Here we spent our May vacation. This is very comfort quiet place. We had best service.
You have room on the good sand beach and free transfer to beging of main street of Terrachina. Special thanks to manager Garimaldo and his young team ( Bogena, Luka -Russian-Italian-English speakers, and Vinchenco)

If you have mountin bike there are a lot of place to visit

Tasty breakfasts)

Room Tip: room #12 best sea view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DmitryVnukovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Aquasanta for three nights for a quiet get-away from our previous four nights in Rome, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The location of the hotel is fantastic if you're looking for peace and tranquility, being located outside of the actual city centre of Terracina itself (though it's conveniently less than a 10 minute car ride away) and right on the water. The old town of Terracina is particularly picturesque and charming, while also fascinating to explore, so I'd certainly recommend taking advantage of the shuttling the hotel provides to the centre. The owner(?) was very accommodating and even drove us to the centre outside of the free shuttle service schedule to better suit our needs, which was unexpected.

Our room was one that faced the car-park (number 16), though there was a nice little gardened patio with table and chairs screening the room from it so it felt more private. We mostly kept the door to this closed up, as the mosquitos seemed to sneak in quickly otherwise. It might be worth mentioning: there were these little tablets called Spira Mat in the room kindly provided by the hotel that we only found out at the end of our visit were mosquito repellent. Though I'm unsure of exactly how they're used, I'm sure they'd be of benefit! Bringing your own repellant could also be a good idea.

The room itself was a good size and the bed was nice and big, though I found the mattress to be far too firm and as a result am sorry to say I didn't sleep well, despite the general quietness in the evenings. Unfortunately the soundproofing of the rooms wasn't great, so I was woken up by the cleaning staff in the hall outside from about 8am, though popping in my earplugs did the trick, so I'd recommend bringing those if you like to sleep late on your holidays or are a generally light sleeper. The air conditioning in the room was fantastic, and kept us very cool throughout, and the communal areas inside and outside the hotel were really very lovely and the beach expansive and quietly serene.

Though there were a few little things that could have been improved with our room, we both still very much enjoyed our stay. The wonderful surrounds (swimming in and louging by that sea was fantastic!), Terracina's fascinating ancient origins, the delicious food at the hotel's restaurant along with the wonderful staff made this vacation really great. One member of staff in particular whose name I didn't catch--a lady who worked at the front desk--stood out as being exceptionally friendly and patient with us, despite our complete lack of Italian. There was another woman at the breakfast buffet every morning (which was delicious, by the way!) who was very kind and helpful, and fluent in English. There were two men who often waited our table that were really great as well. Polite and friendly, as was the man we've assumed is the owner. In general the staff made every effort to accommodate us and make our stay enjoyable, and several members of staff speak excellent English if you happen to only speak English yourself.

Overall, we very much enjoyed our visit, and were the rooms enhanced, I could happily rate this place 5 stars. Very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCoyoteLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Situated on the beach approx. a kilometer from the town city, this hotel offers everything you can wish for. Spacious, clean and well furnished rooms (junior suites), a beautiful beach, a delicious breakfast served inside or outside for your choice. The restaurant serves very good dinners, but there could have been more dishes to choose from. The staff are very helpful, you really feel welcome through the whole stay (for us 6 nights). The surroundings are breathtaking, especially
the view from Il Tempio di Giove Anxur situated on a hilltop 227 meters over the town center. The hotel is easy to find: Coming from north drive all the way through Terracina Center, and follow the road alongside the coast for a kilometer, from the south just follow the signs for Terracina South (don't go through the tunnel) and you're there in seconds.
The only thing that could be better: You should have the opportunity to serve yourself with coffee/tea for breakfast, as it is now you had to wait quite a while before you was getting served.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SveinAag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terracina hotels
4.6 km away
Albergo Mediterraneo
Albergo Mediterraneo
#8 of 13 in Terracina
181 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Centosedici
Hotel Centosedici
#1 of 13 in Terracina
241 reviews
4.4 km away
Poseidon
Poseidon
#2 of 13 in Terracina
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Torre del Sole
Hotel Torre del Sole
#6 of 13 in Terracina
306 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Grand Hotel L'Approdo
#4 of 13 in Terracina
168 reviews
1.9 km away
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#12 of 13 in Terracina
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acquasanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acquasanta

Address: Via Appia Km. 104.5, 04019, Terracina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Terracina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Terracina
Price Range: $138 - $727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acquasanta 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Acquasanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing