We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lasse

A good hotel near the beach

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 12, 2021
A nice hotel! The service was all right. The rooms were in good order and well equipped. The hotel is situated quite near the water. Our balcony was quite near the sea (40 m). The beach was only som 200 m away. You could reach the harbour in 5 min and the old town in 10 min. So - nice seafood restaurants were only 5 - 10 min away.
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$202
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$175
  • Expedia.com
    C$182
2.7 km from Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$216
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.8 km from Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    C$129
  • eDreams
4.1 km from Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • BBIT
    C$118
  • eDreams
14.0 km from Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Ristorante Meson Feliz
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$143
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
5.3 km from Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Terracina
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
127
56
23
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
56
23
15
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 226 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2019

This is the closest to the sea hotel in this area(exactly what we were looking for)
The staff is very friendly, not many kids, very quiet. Breakfasts were great, with an option to eat outside and wonderful view of the sea.
This year they opened Jaccuzzi on the roof of the hotel. Because it was a late September, and the sea was cold, we used this facility a lot. Right next to it is a fitness center which is never overcrowded. All rooms have a sea views from the balconies. It is conveniently located, clean and cozy.

Room tip: All rooms have a sea view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larisamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

The hotel is located at the best spot of Terracina, you have the view of the beach in two directions, and the rock mountain with a temple on the top - it is amazing.
However the hotel is less amazing.. Despite the low season, the price for the simple double room for 2 people is quite high - although the jacuzzi and solarium were closed - so no extras at all. The rooms need refurbishing; the furnitures, the bed cover, decoration, completely outdated, everything just look like it's from the 80s.
The walls were paper thin, so we basically heard everything what our neighbors were doing.
Breakfast was also quite poor, no vegetables or anything healthy (apart from a few pieces of fruits), just sweet things and meat. If you are vegetarian or vegan, you can just forget it.
I have to give credit to the staff - they were friendly and helpful. The rooms were also quite clean.
All in all I don't quite understand the high ratings for this hotel..

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ludmillabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I've been here for 2 nights with a large group. A bit of problems with the porterage but the rest was very good.
Reception was very cooperative and all went smoothly. Position is perfect to enjoy the seaside and if you wish to relax for a couple of days it is the perfect gateway. Breakfast is indeed one of the best ever tried before. They had kefir as well which most people do not even know what it is!
I'll try to get back with my husband during summertime.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Virgoletta1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Spent one week at the hotel and have to give cred to the staff and off course the locations. Unfortenately the room was equipped with the bed from hell and an AC who did not manage to take the temp below 22 degrees during the night. Terracina is a lovely place but there are other hotels..

2  Thank Sightseer596036
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Perfect location and nice staff.the seaside bar serve 6 liter vodka bottles.Nice party and nice people.
We be back this years boatrace.
Go Zabo Racing
The beach is nice and right in front of the hotel.
Terracina is a friendly town and have nice restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dreamer506161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews