We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Riviera Blu(Tirrenia)
US$171
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florida(Tirrenia)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Hotel(Tirrenia)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol(Tirrenia)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Beverly Park(Tirrenia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
123
233
151
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
233
151
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe bussized poolwear a swimming capwaiter servicelovely hoteldeck chairsfree parkingsea viewthe staff were friendly and helpfulbit datedpisa airportthe underground car parkbig lobbycooked breakfastfree towelscold buffet
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 589 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is pretty big and well provided, located in the vicinities of the beach. The staff was really nice and showed us professionalism, thoroughness and kindness: they assisted us and satisfied every request we had. They really gave us an excellent treatment. I also took some time to have a little talk with the receptionists: they have been so happy to accomodate and assist us even for special demands. The breakfast buffet is very complete and it provides to the customers different and multiple choices of meal. The room was clean and well maintained, I appreciate so much the availability of the cleaning staff who served us promptly. The hotel provides lounge bar service, swimming pool, private beach and many other facilities. Suitable for both small and big families. No noises in the room: it was very quiet and all the equipments provided were serviceable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank aalessandrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, great pool area and helpful staff
The only problem is the "private beach" this consists of two rows of deck chairs in a area about 8 meters
Wide running from the sea to the hotel with all the beds and chairs
At the front reserved for summer rentals Not for beach lovers

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Eamsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We visited in June and the hotel was quite busy. The rooms were adequate and very clean, although some updating would be a vast improvement. Reception areas were fine and the bar was ran by helpful staff. A nice touch was the provision of little sandwiches, crisps, nuts etc. before the evening meal.
The staff in the restaurant were lovely and always cheerful. The evening meal was fine although a few of the dishes were unusual and not to our taste. However, the salad buffet was always excellent, so there was always plenty to eat. Breakfast was in a different location and on the first morning we found it by chance.
Reception staff were not always very helpful.
The swimming pool was outstanding, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. The pool had a lane and this meant you could swim lengths without anyone cutting across. We only went to the beach once, it was very regimented and the lifeguard ensured you didn't sit in the wrong place or on a lounger unless you paid 8 euros, this is a daily price and we went in the mid afternoon.
It is very easy to get to Pisa in the local bus and several times we were told not to worry about paying as they'd run out of tickets or the validation machine wasn't working. Trains are very good and it's very reasonable to travel to other local places including Luca and Florence.
We were due to leave the hotel at 5.30pm on our last day and were disappointed to be told once we knew we couldn't keep our room for longer that there was no courtesy room at all and we could shower on the pool side. However, it was suggested that we could go to the beach changing rooms and hire a shower for one Euro each. The lady in reception also assured me that I could also get a hairdryer. The shower was ok, not ideal but there was no hair dryer. Perhaps the lady on reception just wanted rid of us?
We would not return to Tirrenia as there was no place to walk in the evening as there was no prom, so you could only walk through the small town where there was little to see. However, we would return to the Pisa area.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms with balconies are better.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Basic service needs to be made a priority. For starters, parking was a nightmare. The parking adjacent to the hotel was full so it took awhile just to find a spot to park so that I could go in and register. The hotel had a parking garage (for a fee). I entered only to find it full. I was able to create a space by moving a heavy construction cart. Inside, the hotel was poorly marked. There were paper signs (!) taped up in numerous places directing you to the pool, etc. It had a huge pool but it closed at 7:30 on a Saturday evening...why? The restaurant served dinner only from 7:30 -9:15. I was asked if I had a reservation. I didn't but they found me a table. Service in the restaurant was decent (for Europe) but elsewhere it was lacking. The room lacked some basic amenities, i.e. no coffee/tea, had hardly any English-language tv channels and the world's smallest shower stall. Overall, it was okay but hardly worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Busdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Photos are very deceptive. This looks like a block of flats in brochures and website but it is beautiful inside.
Top tip ask for bigger room these over look a small market seaview to right. Lovely rooms by italian standards.
Book b+b dinner is hit and miss choice of 3 .plenty of lovely restaurants around so go out.
Breakfast is tiny by spanish standards but sufficient.
Big bonus
Huge pool competitive swimmers can keep in training here although shallow at both ends and no diving. For families it means always room to play, swim or have fun and never closed due to activities. Your sun bed at pool or on beach are always guaranteed and you get a towel provided. No rushing to reserve they are always guaranteed. Massive bonus!

Pisa is half hr away through beautiful Tuscany. Visit the leaning tower no reservation bus 2 euro each way.
I have recommended to so many everyone loves this hotel.
Enjoy

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank IrelandFailte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews