We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
135
243
157
50
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
243
157
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach the bus sized pool wear a swimming cap waiter service lovely hotel mid september deck chairs local restaurants free parking sea view family room american bar the staff were friendly and helpful scrambled eggs bit dated pisa airport
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 621 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Hotel lovely... pool food good ... restaurant food not so good...

Hotel staff lovely and the bar staff Mario was so pleasant and nice to chat too

Area..: few nice beach restaurants and local restaurants at the end of the street nice and not too expensive

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carolyn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

+enormous pool, you can get towels there to use for either pool or beach . make sure you take your bathing cap! as it's compulsary-even for men. there were even more rules but I can't remember them all :-)
+nice sandy beach and warm water (make sure you "register" with the staff first. they will let you know which deckchair to use).

we paid 16Euros for the garage, plenty outside but we preferred to keep the car cool at these very hot temperatures.

we used the bus to Pisa (30min trip). Not very punctual and not very well indicated where we had to wait. on the way back it was even more difficult. must've wasted 1 hour waiting at different bus stops that were wrong. busdrivers were not very helpful at all and when we finally found the right bus the busdrivers refused to sell us the ticket?? As he closed the door behind us and drove off we were "forced" to do the trip without ticket....
just make sure you ask the receptionist where to catch the bus back, as it's not the same place where you get out when you arrive in Pisa.
Receptionist very friendly and helpful
rooms could be cleaner! especially the bathrooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank travelfairy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is pretty big and well provided, located in the vicinities of the beach. The staff was really nice and showed us professionalism, thoroughness and kindness: they assisted us and satisfied every request we had. They really gave us an excellent treatment. I also took some time to have a little talk with the receptionists: they have been so happy to accomodate and assist us even for special demands. The breakfast buffet is very complete and it provides to the customers different and multiple choices of meal. The room was clean and well maintained, I appreciate so much the availability of the cleaning staff who served us promptly. The hotel provides lounge bar service, swimming pool, private beach and many other facilities. Suitable for both small and big families. No noises in the room: it was very quiet and all the equipments provided were serviceable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank aalessandrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, great pool area and helpful staff
The only problem is the "private beach" this consists of two rows of deck chairs in a area about 8 meters
Wide running from the sea to the hotel with all the beds and chairs
At the front reserved for summer rentals Not for beach lovers

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Eamsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We visited in June and the hotel was quite busy. The rooms were adequate and very clean, although some updating would be a vast improvement. Reception areas were fine and the bar was ran by helpful staff. A nice touch was the provision of little sandwiches, crisps, nuts etc. before the evening meal.
The staff in the restaurant were lovely and always cheerful. The evening meal was fine although a few of the dishes were unusual and not to our taste. However, the salad buffet was always excellent, so there was always plenty to eat. Breakfast was in a different location and on the first morning we found it by chance.
Reception staff were not always very helpful.
The swimming pool was outstanding, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. The pool had a lane and this meant you could swim lengths without anyone cutting across. We only went to the beach once, it was very regimented and the lifeguard ensured you didn't sit in the wrong place or on a lounger unless you paid 8 euros, this is a daily price and we went in the mid afternoon.
It is very easy to get to Pisa in the local bus and several times we were told not to worry about paying as they'd run out of tickets or the validation machine wasn't working. Trains are very good and it's very reasonable to travel to other local places including Luca and Florence.
We were due to leave the hotel at 5.30pm on our last day and were disappointed to be told once we knew we couldn't keep our room for longer that there was no courtesy room at all and we could shower on the pool side. However, it was suggested that we could go to the beach changing rooms and hire a shower for one Euro each. The lady in reception also assured me that I could also get a hairdryer. The shower was ok, not ideal but there was no hair dryer. Perhaps the lady on reception just wanted rid of us?
We would not return to Tirrenia as there was no place to walk in the evening as there was no prom, so you could only walk through the small town where there was little to see. However, we would return to the Pisa area.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms with balconies are better.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews