We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Expedia.comUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
eDreamsUS$124
Orbitz.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
PricelineUS$124
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
83
18
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
18
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 107 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is simple, nothing to say against that. However, quite a bit is in need of renovation.
What bothered us was the price: For the quality of room and breakfast it was much too expensive. Next time we will compare more carefully.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ClaassB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardaexperience_8, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Stella, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Sorry you were not fully satisfied.We apreciate your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Since 40 years I know the family, running Villa Stella.
We had been there for several years and now I grab the chance to review the new styled and renovated house:

+ nice rooms
+ quiet place
+ lots of sport possibilities like mountain bike, sailing, surfing
+ good storage
+ beautiful garden
+ rich breakfast
+ very friendly family and stuff
+ crowded bar with lots of fun
+ good restaurants near by

- narrow parking

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardaexperience_8, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Stella, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you Roman for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayd in Villa Stella for a week in July and where really happy with everything. The rooms in the new wing are spacious, the garden was lush and neetly kept, the breakfast was good and the service warm. The bicycle rent is inexpensive for both city and even for Felt mountain bikes snd the staff let us borrow the bikes to go to town for dinner with no extra charge which was great!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KataA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

This is the perfect hotel for all sports enthusiasts. The hotel offers a big garage to store your mountain bike or surf board safely. You can also rent high end Felt MTBs for 25EUR per day. There are many different types available. In the lobby you can read many books and magazines to plan your best trip by bike or hiking. A Mac with free internet access is available and wifi in your room.
Garden and pool are very nice. Breakfast has many healthy options and good choices.
Our room was very large and had a nice balcony. The location is a short walk away from Torbole center which makes it very quiet at night.
Overall a fantastic place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Seoulmate-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last week for 8 nights with my other half. Immaculate hotel,spotless with pristine bedroom cleaned every day, beautiful gardens and pool area also the best breakfast ever. The only thing I could find to fault was that they really need a proper mirror in the bedrooms (annexe) as there is only the bathroom one and one on the side of the wardrobe - impossible for a female trying to style hair and do make-up!!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon8187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews