We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Friendly Italian Pizzeria ”
Review of Cosi Com'e

Cosi Com'e
Ranked #28 of 445 Restaurants in Varese
Price range: US$9 - US$51
Description: Situato nel centro di Varese, in una location storica nasce un nuovo ristorante-pizzeria dal carattere fresco e giovane. Un luogo dove la qualità e l'accoglienza sono al primo posto.
Restaurant details
Description: Situato nel centro di Varese, in una location storica nasce un nuovo ristorante-pizzeria dal carattere fresco e giovane. Un luogo dove la qualità e l'accoglienza sono al primo posto.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

It was raining cats and dogs in Varese and we searched Google maps for a nearby place to shelter and eat lunch. We really scored by stumbling across Cosi Com’e. It’s on a side street but still close to Piazza Della Republica. It’s decor is modern almost Scandinavian, but the food is very Italian; traditional pizzas alongside more innovative creations and a good list of local beers. Giannni was a great host and made us feel very welcome. The tiramisu was delicious. A great find.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 187 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

I enquired to book for a fairly large party with short notice. Gianni, the owner, was - as always - very helpful and welcoming and took great care in catering for everyone’s needs, including some guests with restrictive dietary requirements. Gino was very friendly and highly attentive and despite the fact that several last minute changes to the menu were requested, he made sure that everybody was satisfied! We were offered a choice of two menus, “terra” (main dish meat) and “mare”(main dish fish). Everything, from the way the food was displayed to the way it tasted, was fantastic and excellent value for money (starter, first course, main course and side dish, dessert and a good quality glass of prosecco - no plonk here - for €30. The food is sophisticated without being pretentious and the fact that the ingredients are painstakingly and lovingly sourced is reflected in the excellent dishes this restaurant offers.
Everyone had a delightful evening - I knew I couldn’t go wrong with “Così Com’è”!!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Lisbeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This restaurant has recently opened under new name and management (it used to be called La Cantinetta) and the new team strive to provide the best possible food accompanied by the best possible service.
As with every new venture there are inevitable teething problems but let's focus on the food: excellent authentic Napolitan pizza from the most simple (Bufalotta) to the most complex (Avvocato). The kitchen food is more progressive and you can clearly see that the chef is walking the extra mile by using fresh & seasonal ingredients and takes the time to present the food with an artistic touch. At the end of the day we eat with our eyes too ;)

So you may ask yourself why so much praise yet only a 4 out of 5 rating?
Well the timing needs improving. Not all the food we ordered was served at the same and right time. This sadly impacted our dining experience but I'm sure this will be a point on which the team will work hard to improve, after all Rome wasn't built in a day.

I look forward to visiting Cosí Com'é soon again to see the progress the guys have made and enjoy some delicious food.

PS: haven't had lunch there personally but their daily set menus look yummy

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Campi0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianni M, Owner at Cosi Com'e, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hi!

Thank you so much for your visit and indeed for your accurate review.
As you said, unfortunately some teething problems are inevitable starting a brand new restaurant with all new staff, but we are working hard daily for improving the costumer experience we provide, specifically about the waiting times and order of service.
However, we think you'll find huge improvements already on your next visit :)
Thank you so much again for your comments about the food we serve: we are proud of what we serve and we are sincerely happy we achieved such a result in a very short time (less then a month, after all!).
We look forward to welcoming you again at "Cosi' Com'e'" anytime soon!

Vaarwel!

Cosi' Com'e' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosi Com'e also viewed

Varese, Province of Varese
Varese, Province of Varese
 
Varese, Province of Varese
 
Varese, Province of Varese
Varese, Province of Varese
 

Been to Cosi Com'e? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing