We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
35
43
24
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
43
24
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times over the years and it is always the same. It is a very traditional hotel. Pine furniture, blankets and sheets, paintings and pictures on the walls. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The breakfast is nice, a choice of cereals, croissants and you can ask for cheese and ham. They make coffee fresh and the kids love a hot chocolate at breakfast. Showers are hot but it does take a little while for the hot water to come. Free Wi-fi and parking. We stayed in the family room 1 double and 2 singles and space for an extra if required. Always clean. Only problem is the train track are next to the hotel but they don’t seem to run over night. I would stay again when in the area. We are a family of 5 and my child are always happy to come.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gillybump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongaAlberto, Proprietario at Hotel Stelvio, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie di cuore per l'apprezzamento della nostro Hotel. Ospiti graditissimi e quindi sarà per noi un vero piacere vedervi nuovamente allo Stelvio con la vostra Famiglia!
Un affettuoso Saluto
Alberto Longa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

We used this hotel as a base camp when being in Volley Ball European Championships in Busto.
Hotel was clean and nice having inspiration from Alps in the decoration.

Hotel was located walking distance from Varese City Center.
Also train station Varese North was close by, so you can catch easily the commuter trains and reach e.g. Milan.

Hotel was situated next to railway, so you can hear each and every train that passes by, this was only negative thing to mentioned here.

In hotel it was not food served, only breakfast in the morning. Breakfast was moderate.
It is one pizzeria and supermarket in 5min walking distance from hotel.

Staff in hotel was very friendly and helpful, special thanks to Alberto and Sara!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Very nice family room. Stayed for one night on our way to Tuscany. Close to the main highways. Great value for money. A/C in room, private bathroom. Nice breakfast included. Friendly people.

When we stayed there, the hotel didn't serve dinner, but recommended a very nice Italian restaurant on 5 minute walking distance. Great pizzas, great prices.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Amsterdam0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Small family-run hotel, just a short walk (approx 20 minutes) to city centre restaurants. Parking available on-site. Friendly welcome. Our room was well-appointed and spotlessly clean, with air-conditioning. Although the hotel is situated by a level crossing, the trains did not run at night so we were not disturbed. Excellent breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank awatle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Helpfull and friendly stuff. Traditional and interesting archittecture. The location is near to the city center. The city of Varese hasn't itself something very interesting. Good breakfast. Low prices.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sofia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews