We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ”
Review of La Paranza

La Paranza
Reserve with
La Paranza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 447 Restaurants in Varese
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$40
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

A really brilliant local restaurant, amazing pizzas, seafood and service and very reasonably priced. Outside area in the summer too.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NigelEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 766 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

To be honest we went to this restaurant as second choice, our place was fully booked... but I have to say we get surprised.

Staff was nice and friendly, we had a seafood antipasto Paranza, fried and al cartoccio fish and a chilled rosè wine served in a proper iced bucket.

Seafood was fresh, delicious and with generous portions, everything was perfect.

As last we paid a very honest check.

If you like seafood and quiet places don’t miss this place!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 441armandoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

We found the place while walking around for a place to eat after a disappointing visit to a museum. We had the menu of the day but then choose pizza after seeing one with a nice name arriving on the table behind us. Not bad,very large and good quality. In the end the waitress was polite and we even had the two pizzas chosen to divide already in the same plate! Prices not bad,coperto too much.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Lala20129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

This place is well know among the locals, just off the main road.

We arrived at around 8 on a Saturday night and it was packed. People waiting for tables with a wait time of at least 15 minutes. We opted to sit outside which was nice as they had space heaters even though it was still a bit chilly.
I got the tasting menu for 30 euros which included a seafood antipasti, main dish which was pasta with pomodoro shrimp and octopus and then a second which was battered deep fried fish.
All were good, but it's more than I could eat so I ended up leaving most of the second dish.
The pizzas were good and came out fast. Nice thin crunchy crust with tasty fresh ingredients. Very cheesy as well so they did not skimp on the cheese.
All in all with coffee and drinks the bill came out to 55 euros. Well worth it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank marcoemf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

If you are hungry and looking for a good size pizza head to this restaurant. A vast variety of different pizzas on the menu

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank flop1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Paranza also viewed

 
Varese, Province of Varese
Varese, Province of Varese
 
Varese, Province of Varese
Varese, Province of Varese
 

Been to La Paranza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing