We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan delicatessen”
Review of Vero Restaurant

Vero Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 447 Restaurants in Varese
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: From the organic field to the table. Experimental Mediterranean recipes freshly cooked every day with 100% vegetable food. Good, healthy & ethical. Cooked with love.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

I had 3 course meal there, and all the dishes are good. They are trully vegan and organic. The taste is amazing, and the options and combination are excellent.

The service could be a bit quicker, but it's typical ltalian style, I really recommend the restaurant

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bovodublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeroRestaurant, Proprietario at Vero Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Bovodublin,
thank you so much for spending your time at our restaurant and for your words here!

We always hope to improve and give to everybody a true vegan & organic experience!

I think you are right when you say "typical Italian style" and I would add that, when you cook fresh, you need more time than usual. Especially if the Chef is Davide Maffioli: he wants everything to be "quite perfect" before the dish is on the table :D (We say "quite" because perfection does not exist!)

Thank you once more for everything!

Best regards,

Tiziana Caretti
Davide Maffioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2017

I had lots of expectations on this restaurant and they've been all met! I am vegan but this is a place for everone wants to try fresh and very good quality food and ingredients mix in a suberb way. You can enjoy from the appetizer to the dessert and eventually feeling well and light. The chef is really great in creating dishes without heavy seasonings or dressing. I loved the wholemeal flour pancakes and the gnocchi made with carrots and potatoes. The location is really nice and quite, well furnished and relaxed. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2015

What a cool place. The restaurant is colorful, well-furnished and exudes a pleasant, relaxing atmosphere. The formula is interesting, a sort of self-service but it's not a self service. The food is excellent, healthy, well made with adequate portions. Tonight was my first time but I will be back soon and often. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KaITrAvEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vero Restaurant also viewed

Varese, Province of Varese
Varese, Province of Varese
 
Varese, Province of Varese
Varese, Province of Varese
 
Varese, Province of Varese
Varese, Province of Varese
 

Been to Vero Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing