We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Vasto Marina beach (5 mins by car/bus, 25 mins walk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vasto Marina beach (5 mins by car/bus, 25 mins walk)
Lounge area facing the porch. View of the Historical center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Vasto Marina beach (5 mins by car/bus, 25 mins walk)
Lounge area facing the porch.
View of the Historical center
lounge area
Kitchen/dining area
lounge area with double sprung sofa-bed (separated from bedroom by a curtain)
Bedroom area of apartment
King size bed
wardrobes in dressing area
Wet room under  Medieval vaulted ceiling
Wet room shower under the Medieval  brick vaulted ceiling in the apartment
bidet under Medieval brick vaulted ceiling in wet room
Pavement cafe where you can sit with a coffee or aperativo (5 mins walk)
Beach at Punta Penna nature reserve in Vasto
Local produce in the farmers market (10 mins walk)
Trabocco beach (15 mins walk down steps or 5 mins by car)
Local speciality, Brodetto, made with fresh fish, olive oil and tomatoes-with a bottle of Prosecco!
How about lunch on this trabocco? walking distance from the apartment, Fantastic!
Roman ruins under the Medieval town (2 mins walk)
Trabocco beach (15 mins walk/5 mins by car) or go to the next Trabocco which is a restaurant
The main Piazza (4 mins walk)
Vasto town festa San Michele held in September
Panoramic walkway in the Historical Center of Vasto (7 mins walk)
Vasto park, a great place for a picnic (8 mins walk)
Castle in the center of town (5 mins walk)
Garden in Palazzo DAvalos (5 mins walk)
One of the many pavement cafes where you can sit and people watch (4 mins walk)
Vasto historical center at Christmas
Local produce.
Local produce market 8 minutes walk from the apartment
The Tremiti Islands only 50 minutes away
Hire a boat in the Tremiti and go snorkeling in the clear blue water
Vasto Marina beach at night
Outside porch area of apartment where you can sit with a drink!
Ferragosto fireworks on the beach in August
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vasto, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anna V
Tampere, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are two ladys and we stayed this apartment four days last week and we really enjoyed it! It was in the middle of old town, shops and cafes and restaurants very near. Apartment was very clean and there was everything you need. We really loved our stay there!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thank you Ladies for this great review! We are so glad that you both enjoyed your stay here in beautiful Vasto. Maybe you will return for longer next time! Best regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letsgowin...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location and just the right size”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a very central, walking location to sights and restaurants. The owners have thought of everything you will need to enjoy your stay. They walked us around the town and provided many recommendations. The place has been completely renovated and they paid close attention to details and added extras. Vasto is a lovely town with lots of great restaurants. Everyone comes out for an evening stroll so you can join right in and feel like a local here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We do our very best to make every guest feel happy and welcome on arrival and during their stay, so it is very nice to know that it is appreciated! We are glad you had such a good time and chose Vasto for your Wedding Anniversary celebrations, and that you fitted in 'like a local' I hope you will return again to beautiful Vasto! Ciao Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: We are going to say nothing as we did not expect sea views or anything other than we got
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that you had such a great time in our apartment, and that you liked Vasto so much that you will be back next year! I would just like to point out that the easiest way to get to Vasto is from London Stansted airport to Pescara airport and then a 50 minute taxi journey direct to Vasto. I suggested the Rome route for you as you live too far from Stansted airport to make this option viable. There are flights from Gatwick and other UK and International airports into Rome, making this option easy for anyone coming from outside of London and from other International destinations. You can then get the shuttle bus from the airport in Rome to the coach station. (unless of course you want to spend a few hours or days in Rome, as you did) The coach runs direct from Rome to Vasto and you can walk from the coach station in Vasto to the apartment. We look forward to seeing you and your family next year! regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diana M
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing discovery”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I spent a week in this lovely apartment . Vasto wasa brilliant place. Very beautiful with lot's to do and see.
The apartment was well equipped and well located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and wet room
Liked least: No outside parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves here in Vasto, and hope that you will visit again in the future. Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M
Vihti, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very, very nice”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Location superb in centre! Nice, peaceful place to rest and sleep well. Apartment was bigger than we thought, but max 4 persons. All the best restaurants, shops and piazzas only 50-300m. You can find carpark in narrow streets nearby. Here you can enjoy citylife in beautiful Vasto town!
Thank you, we'll see again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No taxi cars in area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're so glad you had such a good time here in our apartment in Vasto. We are both looking forward to welcoming you back next summer. Ciao for now! Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisoun G
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“For a real Italian experience ..stay here!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

With so many wonderful areas to visit in Italy, perhaps Vasto would not be your first choice destination; we went to visit family but is you want to stay in a lovely medieval town close to a gorgeous beach yet within striking distance of Rome...choose here! Judith and James could not be more helpful, a mine of local information and are on hand if needed. The apartment is spacious and tasteful, quietly located and minutes away from wonderful restaurants and bars. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had such a wonderful time in our beautiful town of Vasto, and look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future. regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotRuth
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Honest Description of Apartment”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Apartment was everything we thought it would be - very close to bars, restaurant and bus stops. Judy and James were very nice and on hand when needed but not intrusive. The area is wonderful and we hope to go back when possible

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful location
Liked least: Keen cook so kitchen utensils could have been better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you had to cut your holiday short due to a family emergency but glad we were on hand to help. We hope you will return in the future to finish your holiday. We wish you the best, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing