We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere ”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #15 of 209 Restaurants in Verbania
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Would definitely recommend trying! We had the calzone and eggplant parmigiana which were both very good. House red wine was also great and cheap!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 356callumg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 269 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

We ordered 4 dishes for our table. We asked if it is possible to be served at the same time. We insisted because it is important we have dinner together. Waiter said it is possible. But one guest was served 30 minutes later than others, when we all finished!! They just said it is like that, barely any excuse, and not commercial gesture to compensate with a discount or offer 1 drink for the personne who waited so long. The victim mentioned when she paid to the waiter and his answer was: Thank you - when holding back the credit card. So rude! We will never go back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Chtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

We decided to go to Little Italy based on the comments. We were not dosappointed : good atmosphere, friendly staff, very good food...

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank FabriceD1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

A lovely family run restaurant tucked away in the back streets of Pallanza. There's certainly no view of the lake but this is made up for by the homely nature of the restaurant.
Good choice of well cooked food. I had the minestrone soup followed by sea bass with vegetables, both cooked to perfection. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her spaghetti with clams and shrimps.
The panna cotta was up to Master Chef (UK TV programme) standards.
Very good choice of reasonably priced wine.
A nice touch was the husband and wife owners coming to have a chat with us at the end of the meal.
Not fine dining, but a really good meal enjoyed by us both.
Very reasonably priced
Would happily return.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank robinjn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We have eaten here last year and it was very good but this year not so special - I must say the the risotto was indeed very good but the mains - dry old chicken with a drizzle of balsamic and a pile of tired veg was not worth E16 ...puddings I dont think were up to much either - not thrilled.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Odette-Jeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Verbania, Lake Maggiore
Pallanza, Verbania
 
Verbania, Lake Maggiore
 
Verbania, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing