We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
96
110
31
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
110
31
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 244 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

I begin by saying that I don't think this is a 4-star hotel. I don't know how they give these stars, but the only things that can fit to that standard are the location and (probably) the view. We booked a room with a view on the lake, which we almost had, and I say almost because we were at the first floor and the view was partially blocked by the trees. Our room was small and handicap friendly. Now I'm a tall guy and everything was so low and I asked at the front desk if all the rooms are like that or if they have other rooms available that are not handicap friendly. The lady couldn't understand or speak good english but she explained that most rooms are like that because that's the law in Italy. I didn't believe that, but since we were there only for one night I dropped it. Then, for dinner, they sent us to the Belvedere hotel, which is a 3-star hotel nearby, although we made online reservation and we got confirmation from Hotel Pallanza staff. They don't serve dinner. Just breakfast. I won't make any comment about the dinner, because it makes no sense putting it in this review. It wasn't Hotel Pallanza who served it. Let's just say it wasn't great.
Let's also say the room was clean, although I may have another standard for cleanliness in a 4-star hotel. No slippers in the room, either. Have you ever seen that in a 4-star hotel?
So, I paid 165 euros for the room and 42 euros for a 2 person dinner (only second course, a glass of prosecco and house wine). Is something wrong with me or you would also find this incoherent?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlexPFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Extremely helpful and friendly staff make this hotel what it is.
great location just across the road from the ferry stop and within a few yards of good restaurants.
Breakfast was good, the view from the room across the lake was just to die for.
Will go back sometime soon

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loplop80, Direttore at Hotel Pallanza, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie !!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017

The location of the hotel scores high, given the quiet location and its superb view of the Lago Maggiore. The hotel itself is older, but in good shape. The lake view rooms on the higher floors have a good view.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srszrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband been in la pallanza at may the whether is not all the time good it was a raining days allso so is better in the summer. But in the hotel we get a very good take care and we had a good time ther

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank קארין ה
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We spent nine days at this gorgeous hotel and were so glad that we had chosen it. Firstly, I must comment on the staff who were very welcoming and were extremely helpful throughout our stay. Our bedrooms which had amazing views over the lake were very clean as was the reception area, the bathroom in the reception area and the dining room too. We were booked in for bed and breakfast and the breakfasts were lovely. We must mention Rita, who worked in the dining room, as she was really helpful and kind and we send our thanks again for all her care.
The location was just what we wanted. We hired a car and so were able to travel around this stunning lake. The hotel is very close to the ferry terminal and the trips to the islands should not be missed. There are good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and being so close to the lake was wonderful as we loved our evening strolls watching the sun going down. We would definitely recommend this hotel and location and would love to return.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank williammZ5365RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews