We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar in the Area!”
Review of Estremadura Cafe

Estremadura Cafe
Ranked #2 of 209 Restaurants in Verbania
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Amazing cocktail menu, friendly service and good snack food. Homely inside and lively outside in the summer. We have visited many times and always had a great experience. Highly recommended !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank EasyMancTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 292 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2018

you must go there at list once! there are many special kinds of cocktails, beer and wines. i have ever seen that much! they served it with tasty plate from the kitchen.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eitancohen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place on the lake, catching your attention with a beautiful and extravagant design (especially inside where sofas and armchairs are the extraordinary point of attention).
Great choice for coffees and teas, with a touch of international offer. Alcoholic stuff are suggested too.
Prices are affordable and personnel is prepared and well organized.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

If you pass in Verbania you can't miss this bar. You can find a huge menu of cocktails (very well done!!!), beer etc and you can also eat an amazing itlaian piadina filled with tasty ingredients...and you can consume all viewing the lake ;). Super!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank mariomariomariomario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

and dont ask why... but why not? There is a reason that Cafe Estremedura ist (maybe) the best Whiskey Bar round Lago Maggiore. It's not only the whiskey. As the menu offers more than 10 pages of whiskey there is quantity given. But you will find quality stuff far over the horizon of mass production TV spirits like Cheetas Regal or Black Label Gulp.

Show me the way
To the next little girl
Oh, don't ask why
Oh, don't ask why

And there are girls (not so little of course) at Cafe Estremadura. Young well, but young goes up to 39c or 39m... as nice guys also. Sitting at the tables outside in groups or couples – and if you come alone, there is always the option to step into a chat or a natter with the other guests

For if we don't find
The next lwhiskey bar
I tell you we must die
I tell you we must die
I tell you, I tell you
I tell you we must die

Well, this is quite a litte exagerrated, to be honest. But you will definitely miss something very special if you don't come in here. Take a look at page 24 of the menu and you will know what I mean. Special drinks = winning creations from competitions at Havanna or where so ever the elite of bartenders show their creativity and skills.

Oh, moon of good Verbania
We now must say goodbye
We've lost our good old mama
And must have whiskey, oh, you know why

And not to forget: Before you go to Cafe Estremadura, enjoy some perfectly made fresh fish at Dam a Traa, just 50 meters down the street. Yummiiiiieee

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank w_weber_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estremadura Cafe also viewed

Verbania, Lake Maggiore
 
Verbania, Lake Maggiore
 
Verbania, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Estremadura Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing