We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Day At the Beach

Very nice beach club. Staff was friendly, beach cabins were nice, and the beach itself was clean... read more

Reviewed September 17, 2018
derekhageman
Great lunchtime food

Great food, great staff, go there. Value for money. Only exception is the mussels/mussels with... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2018
colinwX2735IM
,
Gleneagles, United Kingdom
Read all 97 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Viareggio
from US$63.30
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
54
29
9
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
29
9
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent beach great lunchtime pasta light lunch beach restaurant facilities sunbeds toilets bagno euro shower chairs
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 97 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Stayed at President and got upright chairs fraa had to pay for loungers.If you stay late of course you can just grab another lounger.We chose our position and reserved for next day.All staff smashing and Irene friendly.Good food. All very clean.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Humulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Staying up in the Tuscan hills, we kept meaning to take a day trip to the coast. Eventually, we heaved ourselves into the car only 25 mins from where we were staying!
What a pleasant experience we had at Bagno Irene. We researched (obviously) using TripAdvisor & really enjoyed our day. Yes- be prepared to part with €25 for 2 comfortable sun beds and parasol but it was worth it- just to watch the beautiful beach people and swim in the sea.
Staff were charming & the lunch was unexpectedly delicious; octopus salad plus seafood pasta. We are grateful to the reviewer who pointed out that parking is cheaper if you ask for a ticket through the Bagno. Parking is a challenge but we were lucky finding a space nearby, we arrived by 10:30am.
Stroll along the promenade once you have had enough of the beach just to watch the bella Italians & shops as well as eat ice cream or check out the boats in the nearby marina.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Beach was very clean and the staff friendly enough. You'll be paying 20 euros a day for 2 sunloungers and a parasol. Lots of sellers come around all day trying to sell their wears but if you say no they politely leave. Toilets were clean and drinks reasonably priced.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Arran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

excellent meal in the snack bar, then out on to the beach- lovely views. very clean and tidy. good service. only a 10 minute stroll from the train station. which is only 10 minutes from the Leaning Tower of Pisa railway station. a perfect 2 centre day.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank mrsbowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Stayed one week in hotel President and used this beach club daily. Offers very good restaurant, good prices and very friendly and flexible staff. Highest recommendations!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Mika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews