We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Cubo Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cubo Apartments
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. I've never received a personal service like this before and I'm fairly well travelled. Alfonso the owner is extremely helpful and can't do enough for you! Micky always pleasant and served breakfast with a smile. Stefania extremely helpful and would respond to emails within minutes on suggestions, tips and guides. We were even upgraded to the Europa apartment right at the top with sea veiw on our last night as the traffic noise was a bit annoying in the America apartment.

Like previous comments, apartments have all the mod cons. Awesome all the way!

Highly recommended and will definitely be back!

PH, London

Room Tip: Europa is just amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PH77_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    36
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
147
124
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very good Stay here with very clean and modern apartment. The Owner and family are very professional and great friendly hospitality.Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My very first visit to Italy was to this little town of Vico Equense when I was 14. I was keen to return with my daughters to show them where I first drank cappuccino. These brand new apartments are just like a hotel, except you get a full kitchen. Top quality fixtures, full air conditioning and loads of gadgets and flat screen TV. The owners were really welcoming, giving us free welcome drinks and a free local pasta meal. A great location for visiting Pompeii, Vesuvius and Naples. Excellent value for money. Would defiantly return.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family, ask for one of the apartments with 2 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

For my Italy trip, Cubo was, simply put, a fantastic stay. The biggest point I would make is this: for someone who has travelled A Lot, I have not met a better host, despite staying only 3 nights. Owner Alfonso, wife and daughter were all exceedingly helpful and went out of their ways (in some cases literally) to make sure everything that could make our trip more pleasant, was done. It began with our arrival. Alfonso took 10 minutes to walk through the apartment and how things work, explaining even how to have some programs on cable tuned to be in English. Then the advice on traveling around the Coast. Then checked ferry schedules (for Capri), printed info out. Then booking the rental car for us, and driving us down to the rental car company, ensured rental details was sorted out (despite this taking an hour due to an unfortunate computer system breakdown), and then, get this, leading us with his car to the juncture which made the rest of the drive easy! That was not the end. Alfonso also helped talk to the rental company about a small damage to the car. I was frankly very impressed, and grateful. For us guests, it is a few days, maybe a couple weeks. How does Alfonso and family do it, every day? I just cannot say enough about his hospitality, sincerity and graciousness. But let me say a little about the apartment, Vico Equense and the Amalfi Coast.

The apartments. Most of the reviews are spot on. Modern, new, and nicely appointed with very nice touches and quality equipment. Yet homely, I can easily stay here for weeks. I had the Asia room which was nice, and although the master room had only a partial sea view, the roof terrace has a fantastic view and it was easy to bring some coffee up to enjoy the view. Plus Asia room meant very easy access to the restaurant downstairs (but the upstairs room does get some traffic noise at night). Food at the restaurant was very good, and prices not unreasonable. Above all, the total hospitality experience was great. Be sure to have Miguel`s well made coffee! It would be hard to regret staying here, unless you were expecting something very old school. TIP: from train station, just turn left, follow around the bend, and across the street after about 150 meters, voila! you're at the apartment, and alfonso will receive you warmly.

Vico Equense. Nice town, and for me at least, much better base than busy Sorrento. From here, the travel around the region was easy, and i would say to those pondering, the drive is not difficult and really quite fun. And allows you to stop along the way for great pictures and food. Plus its only 10 minutes by cheap train to sorrento. A good, and quieter base to visit the region. TIP: be sure to try the local Pizza store, and it opens till late.

Amalfi Coast. I visited Positano, Ravello, Amalfi, Sorrento, and also went to Capri island. They all had character but i would definitely recommend Ravello and Villa Rufolo or Villa Campione. TIP: budget 1- 2 hours for each town, a little longer if you are going to stop to eat. And remember you will be driving at slow speeds along the coast, of 40-50 kmh!

Room Tip: Asia room good for small family with two kids, as it has a master and a smaller room upstairs with 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkwek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ortonville
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Oceania apartment, one bedroom unit, in October 2011. We had plans to see Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, and the Amalfi Coast. We thought that Vico Equense would make an excellent base, as the city is very convenient to public transportation. We stayed for a week. The apartment is large and sunny, with two balconies looking out to the water and Mt. Vesuvius. Everything was so clean and new looking, it was amazing. The bed was large and very comfortable, may have been a king size. We used the washing machine several times with no problems. Breakfast comes with the room, and was very good. We just pointed at what we wanted and Rafael served us along with excellent coffee. Great city, good restaurants, not many tourists,we would not hesitate to stay here again. We bought our bus tickets to Naples Airport, from the travel agent that is about a block away, and found the bus stop is right across the street, couldn't have been any easier when leaving. Sometimes when we rent apartments, we feel a little abandoned once the agent is gone. Here there was always someone to help, without being intrusive at any time. We had a very nice stay, sorry to have to leave.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grace44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We booked these apartments as the price was so good & they looked lovely. Very easy to get to - we got a bus outside Naples airport - just $6.50 each and after an easy drive of about 40 mins dropped us off at Vico Equense train station. Then it was just a couple of minutes walk to the apartments on the main road. You enter through the cafe - very laid back & a lovely girl showed us to our apartment. We were told we had to change apartments after 2 nights which we hadn't expected. BUT the 1st apartment had a balcony with view of Mount Vesuvius so we didn;t mind. Apartments were clean, modern, slightly odd layout! The Oceania apartment had the lovely balcony - could have had 2 sofas to make it more of a living room area, but very comfortable. We then moved to the Americas apartment - sofa was just facing the kitchen and no tv - that was in the bedroom. Unfortunately was just above the cafe and downstairs there's a casino games room so loud music playing quite a bit. BUT its great value for money. The owners were delightful - husband & wife and daughter and they couldn't do enough for us.Even said they'd come & pick us up from Pompeii if we went at night as no trains later. They printed info on tours in Naples & will find any info out for you.
We did eat in the restaurant downstairs which was fabulous.......seriously good food. Some of the best pasta I've ever had. Vico Equense was small & provincial - famous pizza restaurant up the road which was good. Square to have coffee in at night.......railway station 2 mins away & just 5 stops to Sorrento - trains every 20 mins I think. Cost just $1.40!!Very good value...... would definately stay there again . Great base....easy to get around......breakfast was fun... we got a plate of cakes!! We kept asking for different things & by the day we were leaving they'd got it right!!All included in price so can't complain.....would definately recommend

Room Tip: Americas apartment bit noisy at weekend as over the cafe & casino room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandc621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My husband, 6 month old baby and myself stayed at Cubo Apartments for 8 nights in October 2011.
Apartment: We stayed in Africa - two bedrooms of reasonable size, bathroom, laundry, combined kitchen/living area and narrow but long balcony with small chairs and table. The apartment is finished to a very high standard, tastefully decorated and was extremely clean. The apartment had magical views from the long balcony and from the main bedroom. You look directly across the bay to Mt Vesuvius - it was really stunning and awesome to be able to lie in bed and appreciate the view. The apartment has cable TV (you can change the language to English - we found out at the end of our stay!) and wifi. The only downside to our apartment was the lack of a couch or proper sitting area. There was a bench seat in the kitchen area from which you could view the TV but it was not really relaxing or comfortable. There was a dining table with four chairs. The other apartments have different layouts and I think this was just an issue in our apartment however you can check each floor plan on the Cubo website. Wouldn’t matter either if you did not spend much time in the apartment however with a young baby it would have been great to have a couch/living area.

Building: there are only 5 apartments as well as the restaurant and bar area on the ground floor and casino/poker machine area on the lower ground. The building is also very clean with lots of plants and attractive bar area. It is situated on the main street into Vico Equense. There is a fair bit of local rejuvenation (building works) going on around the apartments so the immediate area is not as tranquil or attractive as we imagined from the website photos. However noise was not an issue – the apartments have quality double-glazed windows and automatic shutters. There was a really lovely roof top terrace with excellent views of the town and Bay which all guests could use – great for an afternoon or evening cocktail.

Vico Equense: the location of Cubo Apartments was really great for us as almost all of the main areas of VE are on one level so very easy to get around with a pram. It is really not very touristy compared to the other towns on the coast (however is not as stunning – in my humble opinion!) There are plenty of little restaurants and shops but no souvenir shops (fantastic!). There was a really cheap and well stocked supermarket only five minute’s walk from the apartments. It is only about two minutes walk from the apartments to the bus and train stations. There are several historic sites of interest in VE. Only real negative about the location is that most transport to key sites on the Amalfi coast leave from Sorrento and even though VE is only 10 minutes from Sorrento by train, the trains only come every 30 minutes and the stations are not pram friendly (e.g lots of stairs) and the commute to Sorrento ends up ending a bit of time and hassle to your day.

Service: our hosts Anna and Alfonso were lovely and could not have been more helpful. Language was definitely a barrier between us but overcome by their goodwill. We loved Loredana who managed bookings and administration of the property – and spoke English. She was so helpful and accommodating – making numerous phone booking s and enquiries for us and answering my ridiculous number of questions all with such good grace, care and enthusiasm. Miguel made us fabulous Illy coffee every morning – which you could enjoy with a light breakfast in your room or down in the bar. Our stay was absolutely memorable because of the warm and genuine service we consistently received by all staff at Cubo.

Room Tip: Check the floor plans on the website to ensure you choose the apartment which works best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#2 of 20 in Vico Equense
1,335 reviews
0.1 km away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#4 of 20 in Vico Equense
120 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Le Ancore Hotel
Le Ancore Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
159 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel&Resort Le Axidie
Hotel&Resort Le Axidie
#9 of 20 in Vico Equense
432 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#11 of 20 in Vico Equense
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cubo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cubo Apartments

Property: Cubo Apartments
Address: Via Filangieri 34/36, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#3 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CUBO apartments are composed of 5 self-catering independent units, each one is different from the other for articulation and lay out of interior spaces but have the same feeling for philosophy of hospitality: the warmth of Naples, the freshness of Mediterranean atmosphere, the best of international design a landscape setting of charm as that of the Gulf of Naples will add to your stay that exclusivity extra.The cube is all created for the care of the smallest detail: from the selection of high quality coatings to architectural details and furnishings custom-designed for living rooms, bedrooms and bathrooms, construction craft ports, up to the careful choice of furnishings.The apartments are all equipped with ultra-light technology with touch screen for control (direct and indirect hot and cold), blinds, radio, television with surround sound and Sky, air conditioning and all that is electronic, they are also independent in the production for hot water, thanks to solar panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cubo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cubo Apartments Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing