We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cubo Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cubo Apartments
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed in the apartment called Africa, which was two bedrooms and one bathroom, full kitchen and sitting area, w/d, and lovely balcony with view straight on of Naples and Vesuvius. Really charming service -- as everyone says, these folks genuinely care that you enjoy yourself and have what you need. Even sushi! Clean, comfortable, stylish. Plus we found the town endearing, and made convenient by the Circumvesuviana commuter train. Reviewing the train separately. Definitely choose Cubo for your Naples-Amalfi area headquarters.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are any bad ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simulcrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    32
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
125
109
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mossley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

These apartments are fabulous. They are stylish and well maintained. We stayed in Asia Apt. it has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Very nicely decorated and furnished to high standard. I would definitely return. Breakfast was included, which was taken in the hotel coffee shop/restaurant. It was a typical continental style breakfast of pastries or cake and coffee. Very nice staff and owners, who couldn't do enough for you. Vico Equense is a lovely little town 5 mins from Sorrento and both are easily reached using the Circumversuviana Railway. 10 out of 10!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. I've never received a personal service like this before and I'm fairly well travelled. Alfonso the owner is extremely helpful and can't do enough for you! Micky always pleasant and served breakfast with a smile. Stefania extremely helpful and would respond to emails within minutes on suggestions, tips and guides. We were even upgraded to the Europa apartment right at the top with sea veiw on our last night as the traffic noise was a bit annoying in the America apartment.

Like previous comments, apartments have all the mod cons. Awesome all the way!

Highly recommended and will definitely be back!

PH, London

Room Tip: Europa is just amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PH77_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very good Stay here with very clean and modern apartment. The Owner and family are very professional and great friendly hospitality.Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

My very first visit to Italy was to this little town of Vico Equense when I was 14. I was keen to return with my daughters to show them where I first drank cappuccino. These brand new apartments are just like a hotel, except you get a full kitchen. Top quality fixtures, full air conditioning and loads of gadgets and flat screen TV. The owners were really welcoming, giving us free welcome drinks and a free local pasta meal. A great location for visiting Pompeii, Vesuvius and Naples. Excellent value for money. Would defiantly return.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family, ask for one of the apartments with 2 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

For my Italy trip, Cubo was, simply put, a fantastic stay. The biggest point I would make is this: for someone who has travelled A Lot, I have not met a better host, despite staying only 3 nights. Owner Alfonso, wife and daughter were all exceedingly helpful and went out of their ways (in some cases literally) to make sure everything that could make our trip more pleasant, was done. It began with our arrival. Alfonso took 10 minutes to walk through the apartment and how things work, explaining even how to have some programs on cable tuned to be in English. Then the advice on traveling around the Coast. Then checked ferry schedules (for Capri), printed info out. Then booking the rental car for us, and driving us down to the rental car company, ensured rental details was sorted out (despite this taking an hour due to an unfortunate computer system breakdown), and then, get this, leading us with his car to the juncture which made the rest of the drive easy! That was not the end. Alfonso also helped talk to the rental company about a small damage to the car. I was frankly very impressed, and grateful. For us guests, it is a few days, maybe a couple weeks. How does Alfonso and family do it, every day? I just cannot say enough about his hospitality, sincerity and graciousness. But let me say a little about the apartment, Vico Equense and the Amalfi Coast.

The apartments. Most of the reviews are spot on. Modern, new, and nicely appointed with very nice touches and quality equipment. Yet homely, I can easily stay here for weeks. I had the Asia room which was nice, and although the master room had only a partial sea view, the roof terrace has a fantastic view and it was easy to bring some coffee up to enjoy the view. Plus Asia room meant very easy access to the restaurant downstairs (but the upstairs room does get some traffic noise at night). Food at the restaurant was very good, and prices not unreasonable. Above all, the total hospitality experience was great. Be sure to have Miguel`s well made coffee! It would be hard to regret staying here, unless you were expecting something very old school. TIP: from train station, just turn left, follow around the bend, and across the street after about 150 meters, voila! you're at the apartment, and alfonso will receive you warmly.

Vico Equense. Nice town, and for me at least, much better base than busy Sorrento. From here, the travel around the region was easy, and i would say to those pondering, the drive is not difficult and really quite fun. And allows you to stop along the way for great pictures and food. Plus its only 10 minutes by cheap train to sorrento. A good, and quieter base to visit the region. TIP: be sure to try the local Pizza store, and it opens till late.

Amalfi Coast. I visited Positano, Ravello, Amalfi, Sorrento, and also went to Capri island. They all had character but i would definitely recommend Ravello and Villa Rufolo or Villa Campione. TIP: budget 1- 2 hours for each town, a little longer if you are going to stop to eat. And remember you will be driving at slow speeds along the coast, of 40-50 kmh!

Room Tip: Asia room good for small family with two kids, as it has a master and a smaller room upstairs with 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkwek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ortonville
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Oceania apartment, one bedroom unit, in October 2011. We had plans to see Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, and the Amalfi Coast. We thought that Vico Equense would make an excellent base, as the city is very convenient to public transportation. We stayed for a week. The apartment is large and sunny, with two balconies looking out to the water and Mt. Vesuvius. Everything was so clean and new looking, it was amazing. The bed was large and very comfortable, may have been a king size. We used the washing machine several times with no problems. Breakfast comes with the room, and was very good. We just pointed at what we wanted and Rafael served us along with excellent coffee. Great city, good restaurants, not many tourists,we would not hesitate to stay here again. We bought our bus tickets to Naples Airport, from the travel agent that is about a block away, and found the bus stop is right across the street, couldn't have been any easier when leaving. Sometimes when we rent apartments, we feel a little abandoned once the agent is gone. Here there was always someone to help, without being intrusive at any time. We had a very nice stay, sorry to have to leave.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grace44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
0.1 km away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Capo La Gala Hotel
Capo La Gala Hotel
#2 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
#5 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Ancore Hotel
Le Ancore Hotel
#10 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cubo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cubo Apartments

Property: Cubo Apartments
Address: Via Filangieri 34/36, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#3 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CUBO apartments are composed of 5 self-catering independent units, each one is different from the other for articulation and lay out of interior spaces but have the same feeling for philosophy of hospitality: the warmth of Naples, the freshness of Mediterranean atmosphere, the best of international design a landscape setting of charm as that of the Gulf of Naples will add to your stay that exclusivity extra.The cube is all created for the care of the smallest detail: from the selection of high quality coatings to architectural details and furnishings custom-designed for living rooms, bedrooms and bathrooms, construction craft ports, up to the careful choice of furnishings.The apartments are all equipped with ultra-light technology with touch screen for control (direct and indirect hot and cold), blinds, radio, television with surround sound and Sky, air conditioning and all that is electronic, they are also independent in the production for hot water, thanks to solar panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Cubo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cubo Apartments Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing