We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
141
65
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
65
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked this hotel private beach free sunbeds first floor local information recommend this hotel train station short break modern hotel walking distance superior room great hotel every evening naples bay perfect location enjoyed our stay wonderful view
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 217 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

So we booked this hotel as part of our honeymoon and I have to say I couldn’t have been more impressed. The rooms are basic, but spotlessly clean. The staff were a pleasure to deal with, especially our evening concierge Antonio, who went above and beyond and makes a delicious aperol spritz. The shuttle service to the beach was on time and very efficient and the beach set up itself was great, the bar and restaurant and staff at the beach establishment were great. The hotel is in a great location with stunning views of mt Vesuvius from the communal deck area. Each room is fitted with ac and it’s right beside the train and bus stations so you have easy access to sorrento and Naples if needed. I honestly don’t have a bad word to say about this hotel. And Antonio if you ever find yourself in New York please look is up

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ashlinndarcy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Enjoy every day that we stayed...wonderful view nice location good breakfast...nothing to complain...really very nice hotel..parking place is very close..after 5 mins you are in the city center..hope to visit again..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank alev1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

always clean, staff very helpful, close to beach, town centre and station. Staff spoke good English which was handy because we spoke very little Italian. Close to train/bus links to Naples, Pompeii and Sorrento. Free shuttle bus service to the beach which is preferable to walking down a steep road. Grocery and pharmacy shops next door. Less busy than Sorrento but still plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: town view overlooks the bus station but has a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajsmith625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

The hotel is on the main road, super close to the train station and if you make sure you book a room with a sea view, you are treated to magnificent views. The bathroom is small but has everything you need and bedroom is a little on the small side, but certainly manageable. The staff are fantastic as is the buffet breakfast. A wonderful experience and I could certainly have stayed more than the one night we booked! Vico Equense is small, so everything is walk-able!

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a sea facing room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngieEllse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very attentive. We had a nice city view. I would recommend this hotel. I would recommend them partnering with the local dry cleaner, so you don't have to walk and find one.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carladavis97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews