We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
40
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 47 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

After several failures to find a decent place to stay in the positano region at 120 euros per night, we headed for this place.
Wow, what a surprise. The place is beautiful, the host is wonderful, very kind and attentive to our well being. We even had a view on the sea from our (large) room. Wonderful breakfast on the terrace, with fresh fruits and cakes.
This was the perfect place to stay in the region. We can recommend it to everyone!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chloé B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2015

This place was by far the best stay I had in my 3 weeks of travelling Europe and I've stayed at a lot of hotels.

Firstly i cannot describe in words how friendly Caterina and Ignacio are: we had hired a car and were struggling to find the place (Google Maps' fault) and it was horrendous traffic that day due to a public holiday. We almost gave up and thought about booking a nearby hotel but they came and picked us up! I dont know how many places would provide such service. The room itself was very comfortable with gorgeous views of Vico Equense and island/ocean views.

Secondly: the food at breakfast! Wow!!! They provide homemade and home grown produce (cheeses, cherry tomatoes and cakes as examples), which taste amazing and they are so generous with their portions. Having long breakfasts on the terrace was one of the best things about the stay.

There are also great restaurants nearby, there's a pizzeria 100m away which is honestly some of the best pizza you will get in Italy.

I highly recommend this place, nobody will make you feel more welcome, and you won't get a more authentic Italian experience :)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2015

B&B Cassiopea was our second place of accommodation on our recent tour of the Amalfi Coast. After staying in the Hotel Panorama in Maiori, we wanted something a little more... Italian.

And boy, did we get it.

I normally do reviews in chronological order, but I want to start off by saying this is genuinely one of, if not, the most friendly, comfortable, well looked after, proud and amazing places I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

Caterina and Ignazio, the owners of the beautiful B&B were fantastic. From our first moments in Preazzano, where we got lost due to road works, we knew the owners were something special. Ignazio drove 30 minutes to come and find us and lead us back to the B&B via the main road. When we arrived both Ignazio and Caterina welcomed us warmly into their B&B, by showing us around the villa, and even sat us on their panoramic terrace and offered us juice, home made bread, home made cheeses, Lemons and oranges grown in Ignazio's own garden, even the butter was made from Olives in the Vico Equense region. What a perfect start.

The entire place was exceptionally well looked after, very clean, very tidy. Just a beautiful place.

The room was cool and comfortable - no need for the fan. Our room backed on to the terrace and we could enjoy the view and use the kitchen at any time.

Ignazio will give you three recommendations for places to eat. VISIT THEM ALL!

The parking is safe and secure if you hire a car and easy to get to. The B&B comes with Wi-fi too, so if you need to stay connected in a remote Italian province, no problem.

There are various eateries (as I mentioned, visit the recommendations...) and a supermarket, a pharmacy and various local shops within 1km of the B&B.

Breakfast every day was superb. Out on the terrace, we were treated to Caterina's home made bread and cheeses, her home made traditional cakes, fresh fruit from the garden, Caterina even brought us some of her home made fig jam.

They could not have done any more to make sure we were happy. They were available throughout our stay for anything we needed, and ensured our stay was as pleasant as it could have been. Their pride for their B&B shines through, and that is reflected in the stunning reviews you can read below.

Do yourself a favour. Visit Caterina and Ignazio and have one of the most rewarding trips of your life.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with doors leading onto the terrace. We did look at the other rooms and would have been equally happy in any of them.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Cassiopea is a welcome respite after a day of exploring the coastal towns saturated with tourists. The views are absolutely outstanding and only matched by the graciousness of the hosts who go out of their way to welcome you, guide you and accommodate your needs. The rooms are varied in size to accommodate couples or families; the breakfasts feature fresh, local produce and; the restaurant, a five minute walk, serves some of the tastiest pizza we experienced throughout Italy. An excellent two night stay thanks to our delightful hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaramieFordyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews