We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Oriente(Vico Equense)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Ancore Hotel(Vico Equense)
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astoria Vico Hotel(Vico Equense)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sporting(Vico Equense)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mary(Vico Equense)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cubo Apartments(Vico Equense)
US$290
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aequa Hotel(Vico Equense)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Torre Barbara(Vico Equense)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
39
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 46 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three days in July. Catarina and Ignacio were friendly hosts and helped us with lots of questions despite us not speaking any italian.

The room was simple but clean, with a nice bathroom. The bed was a little soft but ok. The terrace has a lovely view across the bay.

Breakfasts are simple and fresh and plentiful - local tomatoes, fruit and cheese, tea, juice, coffee.

A word of warning, the road up to the B&b is narrow and quite steel - the first time you drive it can be a little hairy.

Restaurant Frate Cosimo at the just below the B&b is great!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank mikebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

I cannot Thank the owners Catherine and Inatzio enough for the wonderful stay experience at their B&B this May when I and 2 of my friends visited them. The stay was Extremely comfortable, very reasonably priced and the hospitality and care was overwhelming.

The owners were on their toes for anything, at all times. They went beyond expectations repeatedly to ensure we are happy and comfortable in every way!!!

We stayed at the section that actually has 5 beds...since we were 3, they gave the entire ate a to us without charging anything extra!!! The B&B was very clean, comfortable, safe and warm. The rooms were spacious and quite, our bathroom was big and well equipped, they let us use their beautiful kitchen for making tea and drove us to the pizzeria one night because we got late as well as to the city train station on our last day at NO CHARGES!!!


Catherine the landlady, a very kind woman is an amazing amazing cook who carves out delicacies after delicacies effortlessly and with so much love , effortlessly!!! Everything is home grown and tastes heavenly...the Orange cake and home made jam were so delicious I have never ever eaten something as good as them. Inatzio's napolese omelette was brilliant!!!

The food was the best in all of Italy!!! Hassle free booking, crisp directions to reach...once you are there you can forget all your worries :)

I would rate them , their B&B , and above a their food beyond 10 on a scale of 05 !!!!

I loved staying at Cassiopea B&B .... :)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Parul4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

After several failures to find a decent place to stay in the positano region at 120 euros per night, we headed for this place.
Wow, what a surprise. The place is beautiful, the host is wonderful, very kind and attentive to our well being. We even had a view on the sea from our (large) room. Wonderful breakfast on the terrace, with fresh fruits and cakes.
This was the perfect place to stay in the region. We can recommend it to everyone!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chloé B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2015

This place was by far the best stay I had in my 3 weeks of travelling Europe and I've stayed at a lot of hotels.

Firstly i cannot describe in words how friendly Caterina and Ignacio are: we had hired a car and were struggling to find the place (Google Maps' fault) and it was horrendous traffic that day due to a public holiday. We almost gave up and thought about booking a nearby hotel but they came and picked us up! I dont know how many places would provide such service. The room itself was very comfortable with gorgeous views of Vico Equense and island/ocean views.

Secondly: the food at breakfast! Wow!!! They provide homemade and home grown produce (cheeses, cherry tomatoes and cakes as examples), which taste amazing and they are so generous with their portions. Having long breakfasts on the terrace was one of the best things about the stay.

There are also great restaurants nearby, there's a pizzeria 100m away which is honestly some of the best pizza you will get in Italy.

I highly recommend this place, nobody will make you feel more welcome, and you won't get a more authentic Italian experience :)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2015

B&B Cassiopea was our second place of accommodation on our recent tour of the Amalfi Coast. After staying in the Hotel Panorama in Maiori, we wanted something a little more... Italian.

And boy, did we get it.

I normally do reviews in chronological order, but I want to start off by saying this is genuinely one of, if not, the most friendly, comfortable, well looked after, proud and amazing places I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

Caterina and Ignazio, the owners of the beautiful B&B were fantastic. From our first moments in Preazzano, where we got lost due to road works, we knew the owners were something special. Ignazio drove 30 minutes to come and find us and lead us back to the B&B via the main road. When we arrived both Ignazio and Caterina welcomed us warmly into their B&B, by showing us around the villa, and even sat us on their panoramic terrace and offered us juice, home made bread, home made cheeses, Lemons and oranges grown in Ignazio's own garden, even the butter was made from Olives in the Vico Equense region. What a perfect start.

The entire place was exceptionally well looked after, very clean, very tidy. Just a beautiful place.

The room was cool and comfortable - no need for the fan. Our room backed on to the terrace and we could enjoy the view and use the kitchen at any time.

Ignazio will give you three recommendations for places to eat. VISIT THEM ALL!

The parking is safe and secure if you hire a car and easy to get to. The B&B comes with Wi-fi too, so if you need to stay connected in a remote Italian province, no problem.

There are various eateries (as I mentioned, visit the recommendations...) and a supermarket, a pharmacy and various local shops within 1km of the B&B.

Breakfast every day was superb. Out on the terrace, we were treated to Caterina's home made bread and cheeses, her home made traditional cakes, fresh fruit from the garden, Caterina even brought us some of her home made fig jam.

They could not have done any more to make sure we were happy. They were available throughout our stay for anything we needed, and ensured our stay was as pleasant as it could have been. Their pride for their B&B shines through, and that is reflected in the stunning reviews you can read below.

Do yourself a favour. Visit Caterina and Ignazio and have one of the most rewarding trips of your life.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with doors leading onto the terrace. We did look at the other rooms and would have been equally happy in any of them.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews