We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Cassiopea
Ranked #9 of 44 Vico Equense B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2015

My wife and I stayed at Cassiopea for for nights in July. We had a little difficulty finding it with google maps because Google had the location wrong. Staying at Cassiopea was the best part of our 6 week European vacation. The people really know how to take care of their guest. Every morning we received fresh pastries and a different type of fresh local cheese as well as organic tomatoes grown in their garden from their terrace overlooking the Mediterranean Sea.There are very good restaurants nearby and a nice little hiking trail across the street. The owners showed us how they made the fresh vegetables and their cellar where they make Wine and cheese. The entire experience was very relaxing and we loved getting woken up by the local church bells and roosters. When we completed our stay the owner drove us to a local village way above Positano where we walked down an amazing trail to Positano. It was not bad even with our backpacks. We definitely hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three days in July. Catarina and Ignacio were friendly hosts and helped us with lots of questions despite us not speaking any italian.

The room was simple but clean, with a nice bathroom. The bed was a little soft but ok. The terrace has a lovely view across the bay.

Breakfasts are simple and fresh and plentiful - local tomatoes, fruit and cheese, tea, juice, coffee.

A word of warning, the road up to the B&b is narrow and quite steel - the first time you drive it can be a little hairy.

Restaurant Frate Cosimo at the just below the B&b is great!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank mikebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I cannot Thank the owners Catherine and Inatzio enough for the wonderful stay experience at their B&B this May when I and 2 of my friends visited them. The stay was Extremely comfortable, very reasonably priced and the hospitality and care was overwhelming.

The owners were on their toes for anything, at all times. They went beyond expectations repeatedly to ensure we are happy and comfortable in every way!!!

We stayed at the section that actually has 5 beds...since we were 3, they gave the entire ate a to us without charging anything extra!!! The B&B was very clean, comfortable, safe and warm. The rooms were spacious and quite, our bathroom was big and well equipped, they let us use their beautiful kitchen for making tea and drove us to the pizzeria one night because we got late as well as to the city train station on our last day at NO CHARGES!!!


Catherine the landlady, a very kind woman is an amazing amazing cook who carves out delicacies after delicacies effortlessly and with so much love , effortlessly!!! Everything is home grown and tastes heavenly...the Orange cake and home made jam were so delicious I have never ever eaten something as good as them. Inatzio's napolese omelette was brilliant!!!

The food was the best in all of Italy!!! Hassle free booking, crisp directions to reach...once you are there you can forget all your worries :)

I would rate them , their B&B , and above a their food beyond 10 on a scale of 05 !!!!

I loved staying at Cassiopea B&B .... :)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Parul4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

After several failures to find a decent place to stay in the positano region at 120 euros per night, we headed for this place.
Wow, what a surprise. The place is beautiful, the host is wonderful, very kind and attentive to our well being. We even had a view on the sea from our (large) room. Wonderful breakfast on the terrace, with fresh fruits and cakes.
This was the perfect place to stay in the region. We can recommend it to everyone!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chloé B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

This place was by far the best stay I had in my 3 weeks of travelling Europe and I've stayed at a lot of hotels.

Firstly i cannot describe in words how friendly Caterina and Ignacio are: we had hired a car and were struggling to find the place (Google Maps' fault) and it was horrendous traffic that day due to a public holiday. We almost gave up and thought about booking a nearby hotel but they came and picked us up! I dont know how many places would provide such service. The room itself was very comfortable with gorgeous views of Vico Equense and island/ocean views.

Secondly: the food at breakfast! Wow!!! They provide homemade and home grown produce (cheeses, cherry tomatoes and cakes as examples), which taste amazing and they are so generous with their portions. Having long breakfasts on the terrace was one of the best things about the stay.

There are also great restaurants nearby, there's a pizzeria 100m away which is honestly some of the best pizza you will get in Italy.

I highly recommend this place, nobody will make you feel more welcome, and you won't get a more authentic Italian experience :)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

B&B Cassiopea was our second place of accommodation on our recent tour of the Amalfi Coast. After staying in the Hotel Panorama in Maiori, we wanted something a little more... Italian.

And boy, did we get it.

I normally do reviews in chronological order, but I want to start off by saying this is genuinely one of, if not, the most friendly, comfortable, well looked after, proud and amazing places I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

Caterina and Ignazio, the owners of the beautiful B&B were fantastic. From our first moments in Preazzano, where we got lost due to road works, we knew the owners were something special. Ignazio drove 30 minutes to come and find us and lead us back to the B&B via the main road. When we arrived both Ignazio and Caterina welcomed us warmly into their B&B, by showing us around the villa, and even sat us on their panoramic terrace and offered us juice, home made bread, home made cheeses, Lemons and oranges grown in Ignazio's own garden, even the butter was made from Olives in the Vico Equense region. What a perfect start.

The entire place was exceptionally well looked after, very clean, very tidy. Just a beautiful place.

The room was cool and comfortable - no need for the fan. Our room backed on to the terrace and we could enjoy the view and use the kitchen at any time.

Ignazio will give you three recommendations for places to eat. VISIT THEM ALL!

The parking is safe and secure if you hire a car and easy to get to. The B&B comes with Wi-fi too, so if you need to stay connected in a remote Italian province, no problem.

There are various eateries (as I mentioned, visit the recommendations...) and a supermarket, a pharmacy and various local shops within 1km of the B&B.

Breakfast every day was superb. Out on the terrace, we were treated to Caterina's home made bread and cheeses, her home made traditional cakes, fresh fruit from the garden, Caterina even brought us some of her home made fig jam.

They could not have done any more to make sure we were happy. They were available throughout our stay for anything we needed, and ensured our stay was as pleasant as it could have been. Their pride for their B&B shines through, and that is reflected in the stunning reviews you can read below.

Do yourself a favour. Visit Caterina and Ignazio and have one of the most rewarding trips of your life.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with doors leading onto the terrace. We did look at the other rooms and would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Cassiopea is a welcome respite after a day of exploring the coastal towns saturated with tourists. The views are absolutely outstanding and only matched by the graciousness of the hosts who go out of their way to welcome you, guide you and accommodate your needs. The rooms are varied in size to accommodate couples or families; the breakfasts feature fresh, local produce and; the restaurant, a five minute walk, serves some of the tastiest pizza we experienced throughout Italy. An excellent two night stay thanks to our delightful hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaramieFordyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
2.5 km away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
3.6 km away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
1,400 reviews
2.8 km away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Le Ancore Hotel
Le Ancore Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
173 reviews
2.8 km away
Cubo Apartments
Cubo Apartments
#5 of 20 in Vico Equense
348 reviews
3 km away
Villa Ketty Resort
Villa Ketty Resort
#1 of 44 in Vico Equense
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Cassiopea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Cassiopea

Address: Via Raffaele di Bosco Preazzano 772, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Vico Equense
Price Range: $114 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bed and Breakfast Cassiopea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cassiopea B&B is located in the old hamlet of Preazzano, at an altitude of 500m, in the hills of Vico Equense, green heart of the Sorrento-Amalfi Coast. The landscape is charming and sweeps form the Sorrento Peninsula (between the two Gulfs and the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida) to the Lattari Mountains (Monte S. Angelo a Tre Pizzi, 1444m.), between sea and sky. The building is a renovated 18th Century edifice, built on a rocky spur which dominates the whole zone, among the green of the fields, the silver of the olive trees and the chestnut copses. The hospitality is homely, the atmosphere welcoming and the situation is perfect for whoever is in search of a relaxing holiday. It’s possible to go on boat excursions, do some deep-sea diving, take part in tourist fishing trips in the marine reserve of Punta Campanella; nature outings in the Lattari Mountain Park and the Park of Vesuvius and itineraries which take in places of incomparable interest, in regard to landscape and history, along the Sorrento-Amalfi Coast. Reception is between 4 o’clock and 7 o’clock p.m. and rooms must be vacated before 11 o’clock a.m. The minimum stay is for two nights (special prices for small groups and families who stay for longer). Periods of closure are from 30th January to 28th February and from 5th November to 5th December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Cassiopea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Cassiopea Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing