We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
413
75
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
75
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel opposite direction sea view this small family run hotel rooms are spotlessly clean breakfast room is previous reviewers have lovely place to relax beach mins minute walk swimming pool beautiful garden welcome drink lovely pool ham smaller room boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 499 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Honestly, there is no need to stay anywhere else. Mariposas is *perfectly* sized and situated for the ideal stay in Villasimius. We stayed here for my birthday in May and couldn't have been happier.

The room was comfortable, clean and spacious, and the general atmosphere of the hotel was peaceful without being dull. The staff were warm and attentive without being overbearing, and made us feel welcome. The grounds of the hotel are just stunning, making it very easy to spend an afternoon or evening there without going elsewhere.

The fact that the hotel only serves breakfast and not dinner never felt like an imposition - Villasimius has plenty of places to eat within very short walking distance. If you have your own car, the hotel is also the ideal location to use as a base for exploring the countless beaches along the coast nearby. And if you don't the main beach is a walk away and is huge.

I'd be reticent to try anywhere else when I return. Loved it.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms were nice as we had a patio leading onto the gardens, which were beautiful.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

The Mariposas is a beautiful oasis in Villasimius - gorgeous well maintained gardens which are a pleasure to sit in and a lovely pool.
The room was clean and comfortable, and the shower worked well. We seemed to bring home lots of sand from the beaches, but this was cleaned away every day without fail!

Breakfast was good - it was simple and Italian. Chopped melon, granola, fresh ricotta, a great choice of warm and freshly prepared croissants etc .

We spent time exploring the area including all the beaches, and were always glad to return to the hotel for a swim in the pool and a relaxing evening . (wear insect repellant if sitting outside your room in the dusk!)

The only thing that could be improved would be the provision of an information sheet about the hotel in the room (times of meals, when the pool bar is open for lunch, suggestions for things to do in the area etc etc).

The beach and the town are about 10 minutes walk (in opposite directions). There is also a shuttle bus to other beaches etc if you don't have a car.

We loved it and would happily return.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordJulieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

The place is conveniently located: 5 min walking distance from town and from the main beach. Careful service, very clean rooms, all those we have seen are in perfect conditions (we have seen several since we come here since 6 years...).
Villasimius is a great place for family holidays with young kids, and the hotel is a perfect fit for a family stay; however its quiet pool and stunning garden makes it also suited for couples.
Definitely a good catch that I would recommend with no hesitation.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Love_generation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We will come back here!
The hosts are very friendly and go out of their way to help.
The rooms are spacious ; we rented 2 rooms for our family of 4. Each room was spacious with a second smaller room (big enough for another adult or 2 small kids).
The bed was comfortable!
Free internet, but Wifi strength was variable but more reliable closer to the pool and reception.
Breakfast was served in a terrace and was varied and plentiful.
The pool was clean and refreshing as part of a large beautiful garden with plenty of sun lounges for guests.
We enjoyed our drinks by the bar and pool in the afternoon.
Short walk to some nice restaurants and a more lengthy walk/short drive in to town.
The closest beach , Spiaggia Simius was absolutely beautiful. about 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.Free beach available or paid sunlounge x2/x1 umbrella 20 euro. Kiosk and snack bar and restaurant available.
We spent 5 very enjoyable nights here.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jec63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in Hotel Mariposas. From the very first moment we just loved it! The whole owner family and the staff are so friendly, helpfull and make you feel like at home. The garden with the swimmingpool is beautiful and all the public areas very cosy and stylish decorated. The Hotel is rated as a 3*, but the service and the hotel facility are high 5* ! We hope to be back soon! Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tinabJ2122XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews