We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
220
38
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
38
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesbeautiful gardenquiet locationalessandropropertyterrace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 262 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017

My husband and I spend a wee at S'Arenada Hotel and were really happy, we chose it.
You enter the hotel area through a gate, so you can park your car securely on the property. The hotel is surrounded by a garden and you can relax in a deck chair. Everything is clean and nicely decorated. Outstanding is the friendly service of Alessandra taking care of all our needs. Beautiful breakfast with home made foods. I loved her Moms orange marmalade. Since we came in early April, many restaurants in town were still closed, but the restaurant just across the street was open. We had a wonderful time and would choose it again, if we come to Villasimius.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doerthe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

The owner is such a sweet women, who controls the hotel perfectly. She bakes fresh cakes in the evening, for the breakfast next day and has everything where you wish for.
Such a beautiful hotel, perfect location with a own beach. The room was very clean, and the hotel is just like you're at home!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Internationalmodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We stayed at S'Arenada as part of a 3-centre touring holiday in September 2016. It is a lovely small discreet property outside the main town but just a few minutes in the car to the beaches, town centre, restaurants etc.

Alessandro, the owner is very attentive - a cheerful lady who instantly made you welcome. The property only has 8 rooms (I think) so it is very personal. The rooms and bathrooms have everything you need - comfort, cleanliness, air-conditioning etc. The breakfast is simple but very adequate with fresh breads, rolls, pastries and some great home-baked cakes and tarts. Cereals are on offer together with fruits and savoury items (hams, cheeses etc.). Coffee, tea and various juices are in plentiful supply.

The property has a nice garden area and a lovely outdoor area with sofas and armchairs under awnings and canopies with nice lighting which were lovely for relaxing in the evening before going out to dinner - it was a very nice setting

The property is gated and quite secure. It is easy to find with its own 'marker post' off of the main road - it was like coming home at night after dinner - warm. inviting and safe.

Room Tip: We had a standard room on the ground floor which we actually felt was better placed than the superior rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Millenium99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Alessandra's place is welcoming and relaxing. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. The rooms are super clean, and Alessandra and her staff are warm and welcoming. We stayed here for three nights while we explored the southern part of Sardinia. Alessandra went out of her way to pack us breakfast to-go on our departure date so that we could catch an early flight. All in all, it was a wonderful stay at S'Arenada Hotel!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank OliveOyl808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

great little hotel in a quiet spot of Villasimius, the room was very nice with a lot of attention to detail, and the staff was very friendly and helpfull. You can reach the beach and a couple of restaurants by foot if you do not have a car, would highly reccomend to all couples that do not want to stay in a resort

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crazy-Crazy-Minerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews