We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Le Bouganville
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Simius Playa(Villasimius)
US$533
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cala Caterina(Villasimius)
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$565
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruccuris Resort(Villasimius)
US$297
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S'Incantu Resort(Villasimius)
US$153
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cormoran(Villasimius)
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
S'Arenada Hotel(Villasimius)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Graniti(Villasimius)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella Maris(Villasimius)
US$480
US$465
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Janas Hotel(Villasimius)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
59
67
22
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
67
22
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolwhite sandsea viewa great staycagliari airportsimius beachshort walkkitchenettekeyaccommodationtowelstaxiseptembereurossunbedsbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We had a wonderful 10 day stay at the Residence Le Bouganville in September so thank you to all the lovely staff who made our stay so pleasant including Stefano, Simone and Ricardo.
Accommodation was very good as we had a 2 bedroom apartment without sea view (which was not a problem). The complex had a really nice pool and bar, and sunbeds were always available during our stay. At the start of our stay we were informed by Stefano how the apartments are run so we were well aware that we had to wash our dishes, empty the bins and that the rooms were not cleaned until you left, also new towels and sheets were left for you on your doorstep every 5 days. We found this suited us perfectly as we weren't constantly disturbed by cleaners during the day. If you are used to 5 star luxury hotels with constant waiting staff this perhaps isn't the place for you but having stayed in Greek accommodation many times we found this perfect. The only comment here is be aware that there is no toaster or kettle in the room.
Only a short walk down to the beautiful beach of Simius, and a similiar walk up to the town with some very pleasant restaurants. I can recommend La Galleria and La Tartana. Also I can thoroughly recommend the amazing local Sardinian wine available from the supermarket in town (thank you to Simone who served behind the Bouganville bar who taught me all about the fantastic local wines).
There are some amazing beaches in the area, and the lagoon at the end of the long stretch of sand at Simius has flamingos! The only downside for us in Simius beach was the amount of beach sellers who would constantly bother you, but a polite 'no thanks' was sufficient.
We hired a car from Cagliari airport which we used to tour the local area, and then return to the airport. We found this a better option than to hire a taxi to and from the Bouganville.
The weather was very pleasant during our stay, with temperatures around 25 degrees C and a nice cooling breeze.

All in all a great stay, thank you Residence Le Bouganville.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank PwllDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano F, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank You for your very nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Residence Le Bouganville and we hope to see you again.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Having travelled the world and stayed in a variation of places, this accommodation has it's positives and negatives. I'll start with the positive:
Beautiful location in well kept clean gardens, very quiet with a nice pool. The bar area overlooks the pool in the evening which is very relaxing. I would say it was one of the best in the area. It's a leisurely 20-25 min walk into the town centre. The place offers food, it's ok just for a bit of lunch.
Negatives - once we arrived, we were met by the receptionist and demanded that we pay 200 Euros as a bond which was not in our booking information! This was going to be returned once we checked out if there was no damage!! First time ever, i've been met with something like this and were then left with 200 euros on our last day (which is difficult to get great exchange rates)! On our last day, they came to check the apartment and ensured that we disposed all the rubbish via their recycling area! The bedding and towels are only replaced once a week and they were just left outside our door one morning!
The apartments are very dated and not brilliantly equipped, no kettle, toaster etc.
For beach lovers, they have an area cordoned off on the nearby beach which they charge 35 euros a day for two beds and an umbrella! Rip off!
I really don't think this place is worth the money we paid but was it was competitively priced when I researched.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daffodil2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano F, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. It is very important to understand how much you have enjoyed your stay at Le Bouganville.
The price for 2 sun loungers and 1 umbrella on the beach is € 35 only in July and in the First Row. You may have had 2 sun loungers and 1 umbrella in the next rows for € 25 per day. Moreover you may have had a lower price if you have booked the 2 sun loungers for a full week.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Lovely place to stay,relaxing and enjoyable..but on the last day, (accidentally) 15 minutes over check out ..a rude receptionist/Manger (not sure which) let herself into our apartment with her own key,with out knocking! and said check out is at 12! When i explained that we were nearly ready she announced the check out time again and left.
I was shocked as its not an inexpensive place to stay and thought that they would have shown a slight understanding for being 20 mins late checking out at the end of what was a lovely holiday.
When we dropped the key at reception to check out,she did no more than to take the key and the cigarette that she was smoking behind reception from the counter and go and check the room before she allowed us to pay the city tax and leave.
Lovely holiday let down by terrible receptionist

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank poppet04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano F, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear guest,
we are very sorry for this unconvenient. Check-out time is not 12, but 10am as explained everywhere (even in your reservation). Moreover you never answered to our phone calls.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay at Residence and we hope you will come back soon.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Small scale relaxed place with fantastic view, nice pool and walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Town is also very close. There is a bar that serves food and drinks. Apparments are simple but clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aleks F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

I'm writing this review with lots of sorrow, as this place is one of the most beautiful places I have been to. So, despite the fact that the rooms are great, the pool is awesome and the location is beautiful, I still gave it one star, and this is the reason:

After the first day, we asked why our room is not being cleaned, and we were told that they don't clean the rooms and don't change towels (only after one week). We said OK.

When we checked out, they told us that we need to wash the dishes and take out the garbage. This was never been told to us, at any point (not in their web site, not in their reception and not when they took us to the room). We said ok - washed the dishes and took out the trash. By the way, they told us that the "penalty" will be $50 EUR if we don't have the time to do that.

Only after two hours we left the place, on our way to Cagliari. Few hours later, we got a shocking email, that "due to the fact that the cleaner had to clean the room, they will charge us for additional 100 EUR(!!!!).

One might think, and I guess that this will be their response, that we left a ruined room. Well, we haven't. We left the fridge with some unopened grocery, like we are doing in every place that we are staying, three empty bottles in the room (which we forgot), and a toy truck, that didn't fit in our luggage.

I have been traveling a lot. Been to more than 50 countries, while I'm not 35 yet. Never ever in my life I got such a rude, unprofessional email. I already contact my credit card company about it, and made sure that they will reject this charge. So, while we had an amazing time, the fact that we left with such terrible taste doesn't cover it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Oded F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews