We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
96
19
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
19
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2015

Stayed here for six nights in late March and would not hesitate to go back. It is a small hotel with several outdoor areas for guests to enjoy the sunshine.

The room we stayed in was ideal for us with a long entrance where we were able to set up washing line to dry our cycling gear. It was a wet few days. The bed wags a standard European where they push two singles together the room was pleasantly decorated and had a large bathroom attached .

The WiFi was satisfactory and I found the best signal was in the lounge.

The real piece de la resistance is the breakfast we looked forward to it each morning. It was served at the table and not a buffet. The food just seemed to keep coming and coming. Each morning the breakfast was different and generally consisted of a fruit course followed by cooked meat with cheese and egg. Yogurt was served also honey. To finish off with there was a sweet pastry. Also coffee and fruit juice. We were always asked if we wanted anything else or more, I am 6 foot tall and weigh 14 stone and enjoy my food and never managed to clear the table.

It is a family run hotel and various members of the family served us and looked after us all were very polite and willing to serve us to the best of their ability. English is not their strongest language but it did not create major problems for us.

The hotel is on a small street behind the church in a on way system. I would therefore advise printing off two google maps one of the general area and one in greater detail with street names on.

I can highly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LesEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2014

We spent three nights at the boutique-hotel "Sa Cralla" in Villasimius. We had a nicely decorated, clean room with a nice bathroom and a balcony. The hotel has a great roof garden where you can sit and enjoy the great view over Villasimius. The hotel is centrally located and nevertheless quiet. The lively center with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops is just around the corner. Several really beautiful beaches can be reached by car.

The breakfast was so delicious and every day a surprise of tasty delights. Scrambled eggs, crêpes, fruits, croissants, pastries, yogurt, juices and delicious coffee ... Unfortunately it was impossible to eat it all :-)

The staff was absolutely friendly and helpful and made ​​our stay very pleasant. Inadvertently we booked a room without breakfast and then the hotel offered it to us for free!! The hospitality of the Sardinians surprised and delighted us again and again! Thanks for everything, we felt very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NaBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just 2 nights, we stayed before at Simius Playa (4star resort on the beach) but this hotel was such a biiiig difference! The rooms are much bigger, clean, with own balcony. It cost you just 1/3 of Simius Playa resort and it is so much much better!!! We loved the breakfast - you got 3 course menu in the morning, with nice fresh fruit plates, eggs and croissant. We loved it - the service is amazing and they did everything you wanted - got you more coffee, got you more fruit .. just what you would asked! A lot of little things, which make you feel like at home - gave you beach towels for 1 Euro, chairs for the beach and an umbrella. Thank you guys, we loved our stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina C, Direttore at Hotel Sa Cralla, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear guests,
thank you for your nice review.
We are very happy that you felt like you're at home, and that you have enjoyed the breakfast, the location and the service. We hope to see you soon.
Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2013

as Italians living abroad we are looking for the real thing when we come back to our native country, and we know what this is about. well, you find it here. This is a true example of local hospitality, friendliness, homemade products and high standard in the family-run businnes of B&B. Nice hotel with only few rooms, and perfectly clean. The breakfast is as good as it can be and the atmosphere is absolutely friendly and intimate. Nights are quiet and yet you are downtown. Just go here if you are looking for true local hospitality and good quality/price ratio. Unconditionally recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank gueuledebois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina C, Proprietario at Hotel Sa Cralla, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Family,
we thank you for your fantastic words. We remember you with love, and we remember your kindness and sympathy and your discretion.
An affectionate greeting by all the family.
Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed there May 2012 for a few days. The place was a bit interesting to find with the one-way streets and my GPS going crazy - however the village is so small you can pretty much just park somewhere and walk your way there (it's really close to the town centre/church).

The hosts were very welcoming despite my terrible Italian - and the breakfast they provided was somewhat tailored to the guests (they ask what types of things you like to eat and picked things up at a bakery),

On my iphone the wifi was a bit spotty (need to open the door to get a connection but once it established the connection, it would hold with the door closed).

Rooms themselves were pretty simple (although also had an iron which is unheard of in most hotels I stayed in Europe) but very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenthrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina C, Direttore at Hotel Sa Cralla, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Hi :) ... we thank you for your nice review!!
Even though a year has passed, we remember you and we hope you' re ok and we hope everything goes well.
Best Regards
Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews