We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Su Giganti Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Simius Playa(Villasimius)
US$532
US$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$563
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cala Caterina(Villasimius)
US$463
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruccuris Resort(Villasimius)
US$306
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cormoran(Villasimius)
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$427/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

S'Incantu Resort(Villasimius)
US$152
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Stella Maris(Villasimius)
US$478
US$464
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$531/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel I Graniti(Villasimius)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Janas Hotel(Villasimius)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$306
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
121
109
18
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
109
18
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 258 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Really great smallish hotel, minutes away from a lovely beach and home to a good restaurant with delicious pizza. Particularly touched that when I got in touch to say I had left behind some earrings they got in touch really quickly and I've just returned home to discover them on my doormat - really great customer service. Would happily return if I find myself in that beautiful part of the world again. Thanks

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 21stCenturyLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

I needed a quiet break and that s exactly what I got. Absolutely perfect. My room had a small private patio area, overlooking the pool and garden. Everything was so well kept and clean. The quality of the restaurant was first class. For some it may be a bit too isolated, although the beach is only a short walk away but if you want to get away from it all, perfect!

Room Tip: Ground floor, so you just step out to the pool and can easily get back to your room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016

This is a sweet little hotel. It is a 3 star place, very simple, but the rooms and clean and nice. Each has a little terrace overlooking the pool. It is very pretty, the pool area is very nice, and the front desk staff are wonderful and helpful. The breakfast is simple, but just fine. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was very good (they should turn the lights down - too bright for a nice dinner).
This hotel is on the road from Caglieri before you get into Villasimius. There is a beach just across the street; you can rent a chair and umbrella from the front desk (no towel).
Also at this beach is a lovely restaurant, Il Miraggio, and we had a wonderful meal there. They even set tables out in the sand in good weather and the setting is just beautiful.
Very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank semsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at su giganti for 10 days and had a plesent stay, though there are a few things that could be improved

Thoughts on the hotel:

- spacious rooms which are cleaned daily by friendly staff who gave us fresh towels daily and made the bed etc. The room also has air con, mini bar, tv

- wifi worked well by the pool but didnt work very well in our room which wasnt the furthest room away from the main hotel building and if using iphone you have to login each time with a user and pass which was annoying ( didnt have to do this on android though)

- Good sized pool surrounded by loungers for sunbathing, lovely gardens with lots of colourful flowers with lots of garden birds, a point which didnt bother us so much but might others is that its close to the main road so you often get a big truck or noisy motorbike drive past

- very friendly reception staff who helped us organise excursions, trips and airport transfer - cost is €75 rather than €90 that other companys charge

- breakfast was basic but did the job, it included toast cereal fresh fruit yoghurts pastries biscuits and cakes and a range of hot and cold drinks but if you go to breakfast towards the end supplies seem to dwindle and though breakfast is until 10, they often started clearing up at half 9 so we felt that we had to rush to get out of their way

- the location is set in a quiet area out of villasimius, its 5 mins walk to the nearest beach which is a lovely beach, not too crowded and has a small bar for drinks.the hotel has loungers on the beach which costs €16 for 2 loungers and an umbrella for the whole day. There is a small supermarket opposite the hotel and apart from that there isnt much else locally without going into villasimius which is a 40 min walk or 10 min drive.
We coped without a car and walked in a few times but is a lot of effort and theres no real footpath so we reccomend having a car if you can - we hadnt driven on the right hand side before and didnt feel confident doing so hence why we didnt get a car.

Have written a detailed review on the hotels restaurant separately but overall - food was nice, bit pricey and service differed greatly depending on which waiter was serving you

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jakechitty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The hotel is located outside the main town of Villasimius so you need the car to move around. It is very clean and located near the main beaches of Villasimius. The main issue with the hotel is the breakfast which is incredibly poor for a 3 star hotel asking around 180 euros per night. They provide very basic cereals, forget eggs, basic bread and some croissant. Very disappointing for such a nice hotel :(

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PLLMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews