We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of casa indipendente

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vincenza...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything just perfect”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and just came back from a wonderful vacation in Sardinia and what made it even more enjoyable was staying in this lovely house.
First of all Anna and Luigi are the most gracious hosts you can imagine. We arrived rather late from the Cagliari airport due to a delay in our flight but they both were waiting for us and welcomed us warmly. Luigi showed us where to park and then took us to the house below. What you see first is a lovely garden with flowering geraniums and herbs and a romantic patio with a beautiful view. The house is two stories with the cozy kitchen and a laundry room/bathroom with washing machine downstairs, all extremely well furnished. Everything you can think of is provided, from dishes, glasses, pots and pans to all necessities for the beach. Upstairs are two comfortable bedrooms and a bathroom with a shower (there's another shower in the garden,perfect for after beach showering).
There are lots of closet spaces and everything is tastefully done and spotlessly clean. Luigi answered all our questions and gave us sound advice, from the best beaches to the best restaurants. They even left us some breakfast food, knowing that we would be too tired to go shopping!
We loved the town of Villasimius which is a very short drive away and has shops and lots of restaurants. The food is fantastic, some of the best seafood we have ever had! We enjoyed our breakfast on the lovely and secluded patio, sipping espresso while making plans for the day.
Thank you Anna and Luigi for your hospitality and I highly recommend your lovely house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Grazie, Vincenza e Paul, per le vostre belle parole. Io e Anna vi ringraziamo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant and beautiful house close to the beach with all amenities”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Luigi and Anna are wonderful hosts and their holiday home situated in Porto sa Ruxi close to a small and secluded beach is large and equipped with everything you would need for a holiday. It has a beautiful garden and parking off the road. Luigi had thought of everything including video footage to help you understand where everything is. It is a 8 minute drive to the small town of Villasimius and 10 to 15 minutes drive from some incredible beaches rivalling the Caribbean. Thank you Luigi and Anna for a great holiday
Mike and Rene

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Hello Mike and Rene. Thanks for the good comment. You have been wonderful. Luigi and Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you for the comment. For us it is normal, making guests feel at ease. Why, they are happy, we are happy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy H
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from this villa. It was fantastic! It is set in a private complex with a private pool and tennis courts. The swimming pool was fantastic, it is very deep but with the help of inflatables my little 11 month old loved it and my 6 year old spent hrs swimming here. There is a bay with private access through the complex which was lovely and the villa is about 10 mins from the main town which was fantastic in the evening. There are also plenty of beaches and bays just a short ride from the villa. Luigi who owns the villa was amazing, we asked him lots of questions, from how to get to the villa from the airport to the best places to eat. He was extremely helpful. The only thing I would say, is that there are lots of steps and the villa gardens are set on varying levels which you may want to note for small babies and toddlers and I wouldn't recommend for any parties larger than a family of 4. But this really was the only negatives. It was a great find and the owners are genuinely lovely people. Thank you Luigi xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Grazie, Mandy per le belle parole. Anche tu eri fantastico. Spero di avervi nuovamente ospiti in casa nostra.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Grazie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManfredH3...
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in September 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Ringrazio tantissimo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing