We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
232
24
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
24
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 256 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

Once again, trip advisor has proven to be worth its weight in gold! We could no fault anything about Janas Hotel, it is just perfect.

The staff are so helpful and incredibly friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is fantastic; just a short walk into town where you can enjoy a variety of local cuisines and wines.

The beaches in the vicinity are breathtakingly beautiful, the climate is glorious (average 310 days of sunshine per year).

Thank you Janas Hotel and thank you Villasimius... we felt very welcome and I'm sure we will see you again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Janas lived up to its positive reviews - a good location for walking into town, with easy parking in the adjacent street.
We received a warm and friendly welcome, and the room was spotless.
There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room, but the person on the front desk was happy to make hot drinks on request at the bar downstairs.
Nice fresh and simple buffet breakfasts, with good coffee.
Wifi was a bit slow but ok.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Lucie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Booked Janas Hotel on the back of having seen good trip advisor reviews and it certainly did not disappoint. Reasonably priced, well located, good breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. I would certainly recommend. 3/4 nights is probably enough for a stay in Villasimius - very pretty but not a huge amount going on, we enjoyed other places in Sardinia more.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHHW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016

The room was perfectly decorated, new, clean, spotless and quiet.

Excellent continental breakfast in the veranda.

Porto Giunco beach is less than a 10 minute drive; if you are a believer, it will probably give you a good idea of what Heaven may look like...

Villasimius is a family friendly place and the hotel is conveniently located well within walking distance from shops and restaurants; they are literally a stone's throw away and the town is lively until midnight and beyond.

The staff at the hotel was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Elena in the morning and Michele in the evening are superstars. Don't be shy to ask, the gave us great tips on places to visit and where to eat good Sardinian food.

We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Costantino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

From the moment you get in the door you will be greeted warmly by Mikael or Elena. They are the reasons why this hotel is awesome, because they take care of you genuinely. They are very helpful and gives great recommendations and useful information. We feel very at home here and the place is walking distance to the city center & Simius beach. There are beautiful coves & beaches around as well that's 5-10 mins drive away. We stayed here twice and will go back to Janas whenever we get the chance. Thank you Elena and Mikael! You are our first experience of Sardinian hospitality :-)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hanalei115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews