We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place! but wish to have a view.”
other traveller has booked this property
L'antico mulino ad acqua
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
L'antico mulino ad acqua
l' entrata
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
L'antico mulino ad acqua
l' entrata
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Volterra, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherpa692...
1 review
“Great Place! but wish to have a view.”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing host, amazing place, just wish it has a view of the rolling hill, but, the silver lining is that it is private.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you very much for your nice review!!
Sorry for the missing view but it wasn't that bad didn't?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevonMill...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful villa!”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2014

We actually stayed here in September 2012 but I'm ashamed to say that I didn't get round to writing a review - Sorry Alex! I'm doing it now as I'm looking to book to stay here again, that's how much we loved our stay here.
The villa is large and in a beautiful, peaceful location. We picked up a hire car in Pisa and had an easy drive to the villa. We met Alex at the restaurant which they run and you must eat there, the food is fabulous! He was a fabulous host and took us down to the villa and showed us around. Our evenings were spent sat on the terrace, relaxing and drinking local wine.
Make sure you make the most of the fig tree in the garden! The pool is perfect.
It was our first visit to Tuscany and we couldn't have wished to find a more fantastic villa and with wonderful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hosts and the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R
Riverton, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a Unique and Amazing Home for Tuscan Vacation”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was our first stop on our vacation to Italy. We stayed here with my family of 8. It is an amazing restored water driven grain mill. The stream that drove the mill has been diverted and is now dry and storage for bicycles and other items, but it is easy to see how it used to function. Everything is comfortable and in perfect working order. Very clean home. The owners are so warm and friendly. They also own a restaurant LOCANDA IL BOSCHETTO that is fantastic. It is so good we ate there 5 times during our stay in Volterra. The only thing I would have liked is a little better coverage with the WiFi. But, this is easy to understand with how thick the walls are in this home. The connection speed is very good, you just have to be in certain places to connect (first floor is very tough, second floor is easy to connect). Alex is the son and he was our host and also manager of the restaurant. He is so friendly and so kind. You will treasure your stay here, we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our Hosts Were So Warm, Kind and Thoughtful
Liked least: WiFi and cell coverage is spotty on the first floor. But understandable, the walls are at least a foot thick.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words.
You have a really nice family. Have you already tried the recipe for lasagne I gave you?
All the best


Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing