We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
42
15
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
15
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small fridge homemade jams prosciutto every morning alessia grapes wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016

My partner and I booked a small 2 person apartment at this accommodation and had mixed feelings. We stayed at the accommodation for a week and had a good stay but we did come across one or two issues...

The accommodation is in a lovely, peaceful location outside of Volterra and was perfectly located for our trips to Volterra, San Gimignano, Siena and Florence. There is free parking available and the owner was extremely helpful.

The pool, gardens and setting are also lovely... however our apartment was not entirely as good as we had hoped. We suffered horribly with bites for approximately three days before we notified the owner who apologised and did rectify the problem by spraying the apartment and notifying the cleaning staff. The apartments are serviced and cleaned daily but the cleaners often left the doors/windows open and mosquitoes came in.

Additionally, although the self-catering accommodation offers wifi and air conditioning... this is not entirely without slight complication. The wifi often dipped out in the apartment and was only really available properly around the pool. Likewise, the A/C is not controlled by you the customer but is on a timer and thus only works between the hours of 10pm-6am (approximately). For ourselves, this wasn't too problematic but other customers may need to be aware.

Also the 'self-catering' kitchen was limited. We ate out a lot but other customers should be aware - there is no oven, toaster, kettle, condiments, tea towels etc... and we did feel that this was disappointing as it meant we weren't able to cook substantial meals nor even make a hot drink without boiling water in a pan and it was really going back to basics.

However, after my partner spoke to the owner she was exceptionally helpful and did bring round a bottle of wine to apologise and offered us a free breakfast (part of the B&B guesthouse also attached to property). Overall, we loved the location, the house and grounds are beautiful and we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

WE had a lovely apartment which normally has two bedrooms (we only needed one so the other was locked). The room was south facing, with a lovely outside area and access to a pool with sunbeds (not enough for all rooms but most people go out all day to sightsee)

Outside we had a lovely space with a table that we sat at most evenings enjoying a glass of wine. The villa is in the bottom of a lovely valley just outside Volterra. And has a very large garden.

Most evenings we drove into Volterra to eat which is about a 10 min drive away through beautiful countryside.

In the morining a lovely breakfast is prepared of meats, cheese and a selection of cakes. This was an additional cost to the room of 10 Euros per person (I imagine if you are staying in the house in a room it is included but it wasn't included with the apartments which did have a kitchen).
We stayed three nights and would have loved to stay longer.

Down side - The kitchen was not very well stocked no cooking knives, no kettle, no toaster - there was a combi oven, hob and a panini maker. It would be difficult to prepare food and there were no cooking basics such as salt and pepper, or washing up liquid. I am sure we could have asked for anything we needed and they would have got it for us, but we were happy to kick back and relax. We did stop off at the supermarket to buy provisions but

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappenUpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We arrived in the middle of a thunder storm mid afternoon, our host Alessia met us in their covered car park with a golf buggy for our luggage and umbrellas to keep us dry. Alessia showed us to our room while Alessia's husband brought in our cases. The room was bright and airy with a king sized bed, equipped with a kettle and a good selection of teas. Clean and well kept rooms. Our first morning breakfast in a lovely garden with fantastic views was a delight. Tuscan ham, cheeses, home made breads and cakes, the perfect way to start our day.

I would recommend Villa Loghino as the perfect place to stay in Tuscany, will return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlllSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

After having a really stressful day of travelling to volterra by train and bus...(a car or motor cycle is a must have in tuscany), we arrived exhausted . We had 2 wonderful nights in this relaxing quiet and beautifully landscaped villa.We were greeted by our host Allysia and shown to our apartment. A private 1 bedroom with a kitchen/sitting area. Also a private outdoor seating area under canopy. There is a large swimming pool with plenty of seating in sun or shade. The atmosphere here is all geared towards relaxation. The continental breakfast is fabulous with all freshly baked cakes by Allysia. Great value for money.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lettie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a wedding in the area and I cannot fault it one bit. The place is immaculately clean and beautiful. A very quiet location with a picturesque setting for the private pool and gardens. The breakfast served by Allesia is the best I have ever had in Italy, with homemade bread, cakes and jams together with a plentiful supply of meats, cheese and fresh fruit, all served outside in the shade. There is even a covered area for car parking with a remote controlled security gate together with free wifi. The owners could not do enough to make your stay memorable and I would thoroughly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengolf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews