We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
15
53
80
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
53
80
49
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 230 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel and we will stay here again when we return to lovely Volterra. It is a perfect location, included a Continental breakfast, and was great value. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio G, Proprietario at Albergo Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank You for Your great feedback. We hope to welcome You again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Lovely quaint bedroom, very old fashioned but inline with Italian styles, brand new bathroom. Staff are lovely nothing is too much for them, we loved it here and would stay here again, it is a budget hotel but it's lovely, beds changed every day, beautiful white clean bedding, cannot fault it

Room tip: High floors are the best here
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank corriechristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Good location... Bad not helpfull reseptionist we found the hotel in a booking site, but we were around 50m from it and we didnt booked it from the site.It was 90 euros for 4 persons just for 1 night... we have gone inside to make a reservation for the night and he said 110€ ,we said that in the site was 90€ and he changed it to 100€, we all agreed it was anyway our last choice and we said ok... He was giving us signs in english cause he wasnt able to talk in english ,the rooms were not clean and realy old beds and ferniture. Last bad not least pour breakfast, one of the worst hotels I have experienced in Tuscany.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio G, Responsabile reception at Albergo Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear guest, we remember the problem with you and Your bill. First of all You were 5 persons and not 4. In the period You mention no family rooms were sold at the price You write with breakfast included. Why didn't You reserve through the web-site You say You saw that special price ? Why did You stay 2 nights instead of one if everything was so bad ? We hope You received consolation in writing a bad feedback for the denied discount. Discount not due

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

This hotel is very well situated, in Volterra centre and near the bus stop. However, the hotel is old and it is in need of some update. The rooms are very basic, and I would only recommend this hotel for a short stay of one or two nights. Breakfast is rather poor.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the main street. The others do not have proper outdoor lightening.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Very convenient location between the bus station and centre.

View from balcony for some rooms. Elevator (lift) for higher floors. The price was good. The breakfast was adequate. Helpful receptionist. Restaurant.

Room tip: Some rooms at the front have a view looking towards the sea in the very far distance.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Antony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio G, Proprietario at Albergo Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank You. We're happy You had a nice stay and We hope to see You again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews