We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
15
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
15
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were so glad to have chosen Camere Renzi. It is more like an apartment than a room, all nicely furnished with lots of history and homey touches. The bathroom was huge and quite beautiful. There is a large dining room with table, and a small kitchen. The terrace is what we really enjoyed. It looks out over the valley below and the busy street. We did not have a problem with noise at night. The owners Patrizia & Pietro were very nice and accommodating. The family runs a local, well known, alabaster shop that has been in business for many years. We were invited over to view a demonstration of how they carve their products. You could not ask for a more convenient location in Volterra. Grazie Patrizia!

Room Tip: They offer 2 rooms. One with the kitchen & terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Came to this beautiful house in this beautiful city for mY wife's 40th. Wow wow wow! What a place! The house is incredible, full of history and very spacious. A little noisey at night but fine if you close the shutters, lovely private patio for evening drinks and watch the sunset. The owner is so nice! Even noticed it was my wife's birthday from the passport and bought her a bottle of fizz. Amazing city like nothing I've seen before. Will definitely return. Stayed for 3 nights, will be sad to leave tomorrow!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajyoung99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The apartment is located in a ideal central location close to parking and all the major tourists sites. The hostess was lovely, and the apartment was large and very clean. The only problem was that the mattress was very uncomfortable, after 3 nights my boyfriend and I both had back pains. However, it is a wonderful value for the money, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoshana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Two beautiful big rooms with big bathrooms in a great location on Piazza Martiri. The hostess is a lovely friendly lady who can direct you to free parking, restaurants and other sights of Volterra. Just outside you can watch the sun set over the Tuscan hills from the Piazza. Then stroll through the town for dinner at one of the excellent restaurants (see Il Pozzo Degli Etruschi Di Caciagli Paolo). Altogether a memorable place to stay (and excellent value!)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The place consists of two rooms, two private bathrooms and a shared kitchen/dining room space. If you want a place to catch your own private sunset over the hills - look no further than the patio that is right off the kitchen area (and mere feet from the famous western wall of the city) the owner was very pleasant and helpful. It is also located 50 yards from inexpensive (11 EUR for 24hr) parking and situated very centrally to many of the attractions & restaurants in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews