We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
15
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
16
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Perfect room with a big nice bathroom, conveniently located. Very good breakfast options in immediate vicinity, room was quiet in spite of its proximity to the bus stop...but then Volterra was a quiet town in late November ;-)
Grazie, Patrizia!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rororoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Booked what we thought was just a room, what a surprise it was more like an apartment. The lady of the house was so welcoming, the position was excellent with easy access to the city and great views over Tuscany. This was "The Green Room" with the terrace, a place to relax in the evening. The apartment is more like their home, full of beautiful furniture. Kitchen was well equipped, nothing was too much trouble. This is a secret gem of a place!

Room tip: The "Green Room" with terrace.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were so glad to have chosen Camere Renzi. It is more like an apartment than a room, all nicely furnished with lots of history and homey touches. The bathroom was huge and quite beautiful. There is a large dining room with table, and a small kitchen. The terrace is what we really enjoyed. It looks out over the valley below and the busy street. We did not have a problem with noise at night. The owners Patrizia & Pietro were very nice and accommodating. The family runs a local, well known, alabaster shop that has been in business for many years. We were invited over to view a demonstration of how they carve their products. You could not ask for a more convenient location in Volterra. Grazie Patrizia!

Room tip: They offer 2 rooms. One with the kitchen & terrace.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rancestoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Came to this beautiful house in this beautiful city for mY wife's 40th. Wow wow wow! What a place! The house is incredible, full of history and very spacious. A little noisey at night but fine if you close the shutters, lovely private patio for evening drinks and watch the sunset. The owner is so nice! Even noticed it was my wife's birthday from the passport and bought her a bottle of fizz. Amazing city like nothing I've seen before. Will definitely return. Stayed for 3 nights, will be sad to leave tomorrow!!

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajyoung99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The apartment is located in a ideal central location close to parking and all the major tourists sites. The hostess was lovely, and the apartment was large and very clean. The only problem was that the mattress was very uncomfortable, after 3 nights my boyfriend and I both had back pains. However, it is a wonderful value for the money, and I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoshana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews