We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
293
22
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
22
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange county high tea private pool resident manager vijayanagar empire story telling reached home beautiful property jal mahal lap of luxury the general manager the entire staff guided tour amazing hospitality mind blowing restaurant staff pool side
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 325 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Evolve Back in Hampi is to be experienced. From the architecture, to the decor - all in keeping with ruins at Hampi. Eveolve Back, formerly Orange County has paid a lot of attention to detail. I could not fault it on any area, from the attentive staff, to the food in the restaurant, to the overall cleanliness of the hotel. I high recommend this property.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marieeliz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The Evolve Back resort is the only place that provides luxurious accommodation in Hampi. The place has huge rooms and very courteous staff and efficient housekeeping.
They have 3 restaurants and the food is clean and tasty. The room Wi-Fi is also good.

If you are a beer lover then you may get disappointed as they don't have many brands however they have good options for the hard drinks.

The only negative thing that I can say is that they don't have Wi-Fi in their restaurants and their service is slow in the restaurant besides this all is perfect.

Regards
Nayan

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nayan07saikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I just returned from a wonderful weekend at EvolveBack. The resort is peaceful, quiet and generally lovely. Each staff member took great care to ensure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The room was large and very clean. The terrace was a perfect place to enjoy the sunset. The staff made the excursions to Hampi easy and very interesting. Special thanks to Ramesh, who shared his extensive knowledge and colourful stories with us. Anusha took special care not only to welcome us, but also to ensure we enjoyed our stay throughout. Abhishek, the resident manager, worked tirelessly to provide excellent hospitality. Whether he was in the lobby, at one of the restaurants or waiting by the jeep for our next excursion, he set a great tone for his team and ensured excellent service throughout. I can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Susan_M_BLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeCountyResorts, Manager at Evolve Back, Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is extremely motivating for us to be appreciated by guests like you.
I have personally conveyed your appreciation to Ramesh , Anusha and Abhishek and they join me in thanking you for the same.
We look forward to your return and to another opportunity to create a memorable holiday experience for you and your family.
Assuring you of our best services and attention at all times.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Lets put it this way , this is a property where i wound say personal touch does the magic .Right from the welcome till the departure ..

We went with our infant of 1 month and 3 days and the ambience is excelelnt and service is top notch. They go a long way to please their guests . The resort manager joydeep banerjee was of great help and ensured we had a lovely stay he had even upgraded us to the jal Mahal which was an amazing experience .abhishek and swati and mohit also took good care of us .even the food was of great taste . kudos to the entire team .. highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank avhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Would definately recommend staying no where else but here. We were there for 4 nights but felt it wasn't enough. 6 nights a must to enjoy the ruins and the property. Will not describe anything as I would want whoever stays here to experience it first hand

Room tip: We had taken 2 rooms. Both were spectacular. Room 227 and 228
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deepa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews