We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Helligdomsklipperne V. Bornholms Kunstmuseum Helligdommem
Save
Review Highlights
Nice atmosphere, choppy water, unique landscape

I visited Helligdomsklipperne one day while on Bornholm. It was totally unexpected after walking... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
brodieknibbs
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
via mobile
Unique nature, but hard accessible

This site is next to Bornholms Artmuseum. It takes many steps to reach the bottom and you have to... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2018
Gunnar G
,
Copenhagen, Denmark
Read all 141 reviews
  
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
82
52
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
52
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couple of hours art museum crack cave step viewpoint rocks boat landscape sea thor stairs coast nature
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 141 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2016

We came in February on an ice cold sunny day. My fiancee is pregnant. We have a 15 year old girl with us an a 9 year old + two tiny dogs. I read about all the steps.. and it was great. We saw all the amazing sites at this place but the most and greatest experience we had on this island was then the 15 year old and myself went to the last ladder, that was frozen and dangerously slippery, down to the cave.

In this case, its the journey and not the destination that does it. If you like a thrill, go see this in winter, take every single step you can but beware, it can be dangerous if you trip. Leave the elderly up top and venture down below for the thrill.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank BrotherHelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Don,t judge the museum from the outside can look boring. It said it is breathaking with the huge windows and views of the Baltic and exhibtion in themselves. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Judith374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Take the boat Thor from Gudhjem out to the rock formation Helligdomsklipperne and walk back to Gudhjem (after visiting the amazing art museum). The path is very beautiful and you walk high above the sea. Halfway you can make a pit stop at an old house turned into a cafe. It is run by a friendly German lady and the cakes are delicious.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank Valther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

This is not a review of the museum; this is of the viewpoint and the rocks below.

First of all it is not for people with physical difficulties, as the trail can be bumpy and narrow and there are several places with stairs. Don't despair! The same views can be had from the seaside. I would recommend taking a boat ride from the nearby town Gudhjem and maybe also from Allinge.

The views from the top are amazing and even frightening at places, keep your balance! ;)

The rocks below are accessible by stairs and if your fit or a true viking, you can go for a swim. There are several spots where diving from cliffs is possible at your own risk (make sure you know underwater conditions). Water is mostly nice and clear.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Nemmery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2015

The architecture of the museum (especially the inside) was very striking; good collection of the Bornholm school of artists. Good food in the cafe.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews