We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service in friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed at Kilmarnock Arms Hotel recently, beats many 5 stars hotels previously stayed at in whole of UK. Staff were genuially pleasant and a real delight to deal with, nothing too much trouble. Have stayed at verity of hotels in Abderdeenshire and this is by far the best, would highly recommend it. They deaserve to do well !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Am staying here at the moment. Am very pleased with the room I'm in. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The building is great with a lovely wood burner in reception and I've just eaten a fantastic smoked haddock risotto in the restaurant. This place is unfortunately quite far from our Aberdeen workshop but it's worth the extra travel compared to the places in the centre or in the Dyce area. Definitely recomend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunkertron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A warm and friendly welcome was followed by nice and spacious rooms (different to what you see in cities nearby (Aberdeen, Dundee). Being located in the country this hotel is a good starting point for walks and visits.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haktus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We chose this hotel because it was near the golf course. It was certainly that. We were able to walk there with all of our gear. On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. We ate and ate and ate some more at the hotel. Both breakfast and evening meals were excellent with a good choice of meals.

The rooms were clean and well equipped and if we could take the bed home we would!! It was very comfy.

All of our golf equipment was looked after for us in a safe storage area.

Thank you for making our golf break a memorable one.

The Millers and the Bendelows

We would certainly return to this hotel as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room 12 is good - very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Fell upon this hotel on a family trip up north. It is STB 3 star rated and is well worthy of this.

To be honest it looks fairly average from the outside but the rest was impressive. Firstly the staff were very helpful & friendly. The food - both dinner & breakfast were excellent. Two of us had singles rooms as £65 for B & B - these rooms are modern & well appointed as you might expect.

The bar at night time was friendly enough but empty!

I do feel that the price was maybe a bit steep especially in such a small place. However it is apparent that the location ( close to Aberdeen etc) has determined pricing stategy.

The place seems to be well used by the golfing community & local business people.

Enjoyed the visit!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russell4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We chose this hotel by chance and how lucky we were. Would definetly go back. On arrival the atmosphere was welcoming and relaxing. The staff were always cheerful and willing to help.Food was excellent and good value. Room was comfortable and we felt very relaxed and at home. Cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

i researched this hotel prior to a golfing weekend which was not cheap, the hotel was dated and the hotel average, the staff were very accommodating and through no fault of tiring they just fell slightly short in expectations of the price we paid.
I asked the night prior to departure if it would be possible to speak with Martin the manager and feedback some of my observations, both good and bad.
I was promised he would make contact but was busy the morning of our departure and has not contacted me since. This was slightly disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruden Bay (Port Erroll)
0.8 km away
St Olaf Hotel
St Olaf Hotel
#3 of 7 in Peterhead
62 reviews
16.8 km away
Saplinbrae Hotel & Lodges
7.1 km away
Buchan Braes Hotel
Buchan Braes Hotel
#1 of 7 in Peterhead
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Tufted Duck Hotel
Tufted Duck Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Combs
257 reviews
10.8 km away
Printworks
Printworks
#2 of 7 in Peterhead
51 reviews
10.7 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 7 in Peterhead
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilmarnock Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilmarnock Arms Hotel

Address: Bridge Street | Cruden Bay, Cruden Bay (Port Erroll) AB42 0HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Cruden Bay (Port Erroll)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cruden Bay (Port Erroll)
Price Range: $197 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilmarnock Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the picturesque village of Cruden Bay with 14 spacious en suite single, double/twin or family rooms and just a short stroll from Slains Castle, the beach and the world renowned Cruden Bay Golf Course whether you are enjoying a short break, overnight stay, popping in for a drink or sampling the local cuisine in our lounge bar or restaurant there really is something for everyone at The Kilmarnock Arms Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kilmarnock Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing