We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
275
96
46
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
96
46
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french chef private garden nusa lembongan beach front peaceful stay tropical island fruit platter hotel restaurant spent nights spacious room stayed longer nice pool pools villa scooter bali creperie
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 463 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights, after staying for 3 nights in other place that was far better (and 3 times cheaper) than this hotel. We were so disappointed that having paid so much this was actually the worst stay during our 3 week trip.Actually just when we arrived in the reception there was another guest complaining about their family stay and saying so many things were broken, so seems to be pretty common.

But let me start with few good things about Indiana>

+ Location is very nice, next to the beautiful beach and many restaurants around
+ You can rent a motorbike in hotel, no need to search far for it.
+ We liked the pool area , enough sunbeds as hotel is never crowded
+ We struggled with shower in some of the hotels, but here it ran very good with enough hot water , not so easy on the island

And thats;about it

- Rooms are tired and gloomy, you actually don;t want to stay inside the room at all
- Lack of management, staff doesnt seem to care and know how to deal with issues
- But the worse is that you can forget about a good night rest! And I am not talking about roosters and dogs barking, this is kind of part of the island life that you get used to, I am talking about the Diving center right next on the street. There are a group of Spanish working there, and they kept on screaming entire evening, with loud music, many people / we understood they are celebrating something, it actually felt like they are inside of our room! eventually my husband had to go ask them to keep quiet (which they did for approximately 5 minutes and then all over again). Reception is closed at 7 PM so there is no one to attend and help out here, it's kind of up to you to argue with these people. Seriously if you are running 2 businesses so close to each other you have to learn to cooperate, and from what we understood in the reception, the only one who spoke to them once or twice is the security guy. And yes, we complained in the morning and were not offered anything in return, not even a complimentary breakfast (which by the way was not included for this high price we paid), it seems to be a common complaint so they just say sorry and thats it.

I cannot say anything about the food because there was no breakfast included for this price, but there are many options around.

Overall the relation with quality you get for this price is awful. I wish we stayed longer in the other villa.

Room tip: avoid the rooms close to diving center
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 37katiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Guest!

Thanks for your Feedback - much appreciated.

Our staff is 24 hours on site also when the reception is closed so if you have any problems you can easily talk to them and let them know what you need.
As i know our reception give you 2 Balinese massage for free for the noise around the Villa what we not really can handle. We can just take care what happen on our property and not around us.
We already start to make the rooms sound proofed and soon all Villas have the same so there should be no more troubles.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last week one night
Staff really friendly,
Pools great
Rooms were nice , but very hot , I had air conditioning on lowest but wasn't the best
Worst thing was the location of the room
As I finally managed to get to sleep about midnight I would here a motorcycle coming up alleyway
Worse thing ,and this is not the hotels fault was a cockerel crowing ALL NIGHT
had a few meals in restaurant and food was excellent

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ian_seers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your Feedback!
We know about the noise around the Villas but we are here on small island and we are living next to each other with the animal there.

We hope that you could enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as part of a 5 week stay in Bali. Whilst the hotel is on a gorgeous beach with two great swimming pools, it does not meet expectations for the price paid in Bali. The staff are lovely but lack in any kind of initiative and service is poor. Getting an order taken for drinks or breakfast takes far longer than it should - the staff just stand talking to each other. We were woken up by construction work at 1am which was frustrating for us as we were up at 6am every day for diving. After complaining to the manager we were offered a complimentary dinner and for a lunch bill to be removed from our tab. We gladly accepted, however upon check out the manager changed her mind and said just a free dinner and refused to cancel the lunch bill. We felt uncomfortable arguing in front of the Indonesian staff as the discount for the food bill is a lot by Indonesian standards. Both the lunch and the dinner at the restaurant did not live up to expectations in terms of quality and the price paid. We got better food outside of the hotel for £20 whereas dinner for two comes in at £100 at the hotel. Overpriced hotel. Not 5 star service. Stay elsewhere on the island.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, Owner at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your Feedback!

We will take care of all your points and we will talk as well with the management to make sure what happens exactly.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Our overall impression is pretty Dam good. We have just completed a 5 night stay here at the Indiana Kenanga Villas, they are super spacious and comfortable. generally speaking this place is great value for money. The location of the Villas could not be better - bang on the beach, 100yards from the Main Street. The restaurant food was beautiful, the staff were very friendly and polite so as I say over all impression is very good and we would return. We did not try the Spa so cannot comment on that. Sugi in reception was super helpful before our arrival and during our stay, he was brilliant.

So to the flaws.
Im being picky here but when your name is Indiana Kananga Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa you have to live up to your name. To call your resort Luxurious you need the extras to be bang on. In Lambongon terms I have no doubt this is 5 star but attention to detail is missing.

The villa was clean yes, spotless and in Luxurious condition? No. A cheap plastic wobbly toilet seat (which I fixed) limescale round the sink, corners not cleared properly. Constantly badly dripping shower, Our Aircon unit struggled, ours kind of got fixed and I saw another Villa with the air on unit on the garden floor, maybe they need a service.

The food in the restaurant tasted superb, clear influences on flavours left by the old French Chef. The restaurant service while friendly was slow - the staff being more interested in talking each other that watching customers needs. When you charge 3 + times the Islands average price for your food, the service needs to reflect this. It was a shame because of this we only ate breakfast here - it was good though.

Overall 8.5 / 10. Attention to detail letting Indiana Kenanga down.

Would I return - yes - we absolutely loved the Island.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marsden332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your Feedback - much appreciated.

We will forward the feedback about the restaurant staff to our chef and restaurant manager that he can improve that for the future guests.
About taste and style people have their different opinions and so there are all over different tastes which is good and important.

We are happy that you could enjoy your stay with us and we are hoping to see you again here soon.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We were in villa 6, closest to the bar and the beach. Nice and quite. Lovely beach with 16 sun beds that seemed to be always available. However no one stops passing by tourist from using the sun beds for nothing which I found strange.
Beautiful beach and great sunset view from the beach bar.
Villa with small private garden. Spacious room and even more specious bathroom. Aircon could be more powerful but it was ok. Massive comfy bed.
Being really picky I’d say that it could be cleaned better as amount of dust in some corners or sockets was too obvious for me.
And don’t be scared by ants they are here everywhere, you need to accept it.
Staff friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AggieGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your feedback - much appreciated!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again here.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews