We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good public areas; strictly average rooms - with little to no connectivity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aronsborg Conference Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Balsta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2017

As a conference facility, this works: spacious enough that different groups don't fall over each other, and offering good IT for presentations. Fast wifi in the public areas. Decent buffet at lunchtime, and great teas (including leaf tea) in a space overlooking the lake. The quality of the set/plated dinners was variable, but service was friendly. So far, Very Good.

The rooms are adequate (water pressure, hot water, good bedding, bedside lighting, an iron and board). The hair dryer is the irritating kind that requires depressing a button continuously. No bathroom amenities except all-purpose liquid soap, no tea-making in or near the rooms. Wifi in the rooms is so slow as to be almost useless - as in Gmail not loading, THAT slow. These aspects of the room explain the overall Average rating. And the single (twin) bed made me feel like I was on a school trip!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MsQuince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin J, Public Relations Manager at Aronsborg Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear MsQuince,
Thank you for your thorough review, we do appreciate you taking the time to give feedback. Bathroom amenities are available in the reception at no cost. Obviously, we failed to inform properly. On our part it's an environmental decision as part of our wish to decrease waste. Regarding the Wifi, it seems it might have been a temporary fail. Wifi is available at good quality in all rooms. We hope to see you back here again soon!

Best Regards
Elin Jensen
Marketing & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

It's not a luxury hotel but as a conference hotel / facility it's nice, tidy and well managed.
The negative point about the homemade chocolate that this luxury touch was not even a part of the lunch, dinner or breakfast which cost the to lose the 5th point in my evaluation.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bashar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Dear Bashar K,
Thank you for taking the time and review us. We are happy to hear you had a good experience and were well taken care of. So sorry though, to hear that there was no chocolate involved in your whole stay. There should have been, either in the form of chocolate bread, nut/fruit bread or some part of your dessert. I realise we are late in the reply to your comment, but I will nonetheless pass it on. We hope to welcome you again in the future and get another chance to earn that fifth point from you.

All my best
Elin Jensen
Marketing & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

One of the few conference hotels I've stayed in, in Sweden, that actually have a comfortable bed and curtains that makes the room dark in the summer.
The food at the hotel is great and the staff is very smiling and service minded.

The location is beautiful just outside of Stockholm. Had a great couple of days at conference here!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank ve-kopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Dear ve-kopp
Thank you for taking the time to review us. So happy you had a good stay and were well taken care of. We hope to see you back here again in the future!

Best regards,
Elin Jensen
Marketing & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Rather difficult to review since conference facility & restaurants were clearly four star quality but then room was more like two stars. So these three stars do not perhaps give the full picture but is an adequate compromise. Review based on a one night stay in September (background of spending 80+ nights per year in different hotels around the globe).

Location:
Hotel is located by Lake Mälaren, right next to a small harbor. The immediate neighborhood is residential to one direction and industrial to another, nothing really of interest close by.

Easy access from the highway, around 30km to Stockholm city as well as Arlanda or Bromma airport.

Room:
In this kind of place the room is just used for sleeping between days of spent in the conference center and therefore it does not have to have much more than a bed to lay down. At least that’s the impression I got here…

Rooms are located in buildings separated from the main conference center. I got a room at the first floor, the room was rather tiny and Spartan, especially the bathroom looked like it was stuck in the 80s. On the other hand the room was clean with no signs of usage etc so adequate as such.

Etc:
Conference arrangements were good, in addition to our group there were at least four different groups but somehow that still did not felt overcrowded in any way.

Food at the restaurant was either good or excellent.

Check-in & out fast and efficient.

Would I return there?
Yes, why not. Especially for a day meeting

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadsasdasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is nice hotel for business purpose for any conference. Landscape is beautiful, facilities all in place and food is great. Very nice inside pool area also. Rooms were only low average, not any special mention about those..but if you need to choose good place for conference, this is good one and close to airport, approx. 30 min.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KILLE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Part of the conference center appear a bit dated, especially the rooms are not exactly memorable. The restaurant is pretty good, the service is mediocre. One of the highlights of the Aronsborg is their homemade chocolates. So while the chocolates are heaven, you will most likely not be served any as part of the dinner, and when trying to buy some after the dinner, we were told that you could only buy them during the day?! Somehow this typifies Aronsborg: this could be an excellent place but is let down by annoying details.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This out of the way conference centre is ideal for small or large groups. Rooms are small but "work" , the grounds allow for groups to work outside if desired or for individuals to find space to work or reflect on their own with space all around them. Lots of meeting rooms, food and beverage more then adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balsta hotels
7 km away
Brunnsta Gard B&B
Brunnsta Gard B&B
#1 of 4 in Balsta
14 reviews
9.4 km away
Hyra Rum Nu
Hyra Rum Nu
#3 of 4 in Balsta
2 reviews
9.4 km away
Kragga Herrgard
Kragga Herrgard
#1 of 4 in Balsta
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Overgrans Jordbruk
Overgrans Jordbruk
#2 of 4 in Balsta
5 reviews
12.4 km away
Biskops Arno
Biskops Arno
#4 of 4 in Balsta
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aronsborg Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aronsborg Conference Hotel

Address: Helgovagen | Box 254, Balsta 746 26, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Uppsala County > Balsta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Balsta
Price Range: $149 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aronsborg Conference Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aronsborg Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing