We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
88
115
44
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
115
44
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station service area motorway services room was clean food outlets free wifi car park convenient stop friendly receptionist staff on duty costa coffee family room a bit tired premier inn easy access convenient location an overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 270 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Budget hotel and that's what we expected. For a place to get some kip for a long journey, if your around Cannock or want a trip to Lichfield then its an ideal location.

Room was clean and tidy although very warm. Obviously opening the window was the thing to do, but when there's a busy car park outside its a little loud.

Overall, if you want a bed for the night that's clean and tidy then would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Davemk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, General Manager at Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi Dave
Thank you for your kind feed back we at Days Inn are pleased that you had a good stay and we do hope to see you in the near future
Kind Regards
Lynda Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Stop over from france to Scotland , nice clean room with sofa, very friendly staff, and they allow three dogs in the room ( £10 charge for each) which was great. Most hotels only allow two, so thought we'd have to pay for two rooms and waste one, but not here. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rickypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, General Manager at Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Hi
Thank you for your feed back we are pleased you had a good stay with your 3 pets We at Norton Canes Days Inn love pets we all have one ourselves.We do look forward to seeing you in the near future
Kind Regards
Lynda Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Had an excellent overnight stay on a trip to Dorset from Scotland. Right next door to the Services it is in an excellent area and is very comfortable.
Friendly and knowledgeable staff on duty.
Very nice room which was excellent value for money.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mickslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, General Manager at Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Hi
Thank you for your for your feed back.We are pleased you had a good stay and we do look forward to seeing you in the near future
Kind Regards
Lynda Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Very relieved to arrive after a lengthly diversion. Family room is clean and of a generous proportion for a family of 4.

Hot water and a powerful shower is very invigorating

If eating or drinking at the services a great modern selection is available buy your vouchers from reception first to get a discount!

Only reason I didnt give an excellent rating is better signage for weary drivers on entering service station area on how to get to hotel end of car park is needed. Or maybe we were just that tired we didn't see them at night.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank v r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, General Manager at Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Hi
Thank you for your feedback we at Days Inn are pleased you had a good stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future
Kind Regards
Lynda Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Basic but everything you need was there, (apart from the don't do breakfast but it is right next to a service station if you want something).
Clean and in good condition, free parking if staying at hotel, let us take our bikes in the room and receptionist was lovely.
Perfect and cheap, happy days

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, General Manager at Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi Abby
Thank you for your feed back.We are pleased you had a good stay and we do look forward to seeing you in the near future
Kind Regards
Lynda Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews