We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
17
27
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
27
15
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2016

A nice quiet resort to relax, thought it must have been bustling pre-tsunami days, nonetheless, it is nicely situated and good value for the whole family outing. Pools great, beach fine and rooms clean.....

Room tip: Pool villas are the best....
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevenng2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Great new resort on a 16 km long beach, tranquil place, nice staff, good food at the restaurant, fantastic sunset. I suggest to stay in a villa. The only negative thing was that I had to leave. Perhaps I will come back for my honeymoon.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2015

A great romatic place.The resort is clean and safety, very kind of The General Manager khun Sahin so nice welcome guest look like I am angel there,am planned this year take my family stay there 1 week for forget everything and only relax take rest.

Good view on the beach so smart full up when wanted keep quite for restart when work hard.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank issarraporn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2015

A very nice island for relaxation with the family.
The resort that we stayed is clean but slow on the service (not enough staff in the restaurant) but anyway it is a nice place to relax and unwind.
You can rent a bike and/or bicycle to tour around the island and beaches. The Hula Beach restaurant - the food is good and cheap.
The staff at the resort is very helpful and nice. A good place to unwind.

Room tip: Choose the beachfront room facing the sea or private pool
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2015

Long time me and my husband were searching for a quiet place where we could escape from the noise and fast life of a big city. One of our friend gave us a piece of advice to visit Koh Kho Khao Resort. He said there was a place where we could forget about everything.
So we booked the hotel at the same day and in 1 week we were in the plane to Tailand. The staff from hotel picked up us at the airport and in some hours we understood why our friend said like this.
We couldn't belive your eyes. Everything was so quiet and pieceful! The sea had amaizing colour blue and green! We checked in very quickly. A pretty girl on reception also gave us coconuts. It was so nice to drink coconut water after long trip. Hotel has a big territory. There are 3 swimming pools.
After first night we understood that we were in Paradise. We fell asleep with the sound of the sea and woke up with the songs of birds. This place has wonderful nature! One day we saw how fish jumped in the sea!! But the place that we really liked here is the beach. It takes 15 km! You can walk, run or just sit and look at the skyline :)
We stayed in Koh Kho Khao Resort for one week. We lived in the bungalow near to the beach. It was big and they cleaned it every day. Food was good. Everything was tasty.
We lived here one week and the idea that we will come back here one more time came to us more often and often. Me and my husband want to say "thanks" to staff that they were so kind and lovely with us. And of course, respect to the manager who helped us and was also so kind with us too.
We don't want to say "goodbye" we want to say "see you soon" :)

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govorilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews