We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Worth a visit

This is a rather hidden place but is worth visiting, especially as it can be accessed by car and... read more

Reviewed July 10, 2018
kingaballa90
,
Budapest, Hungary
Go! Do! See!

Beautiful wander around the lake on well signed trails. You cannot ride a bike the full way around... read more

Reviewed June 13, 2017
Koverton
,
Kamloops, Canada
via mobile
Read all 38 reviews
  
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
30
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2015

A hidden gem off the beaten track. Swimming is free and the water is great. There is a small bar/cafe where you can buy drinks and ice cream. You can walk around the lake in just under an hour.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Arwems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015

We went there with our 1 month old baby and had amazing afternoon. It is possible to reach with the trolley the beach and have a snack there while enjoying amazing views of the surrouding . Lake is crystal clear, you can see the fishes inside>D As well I think this lake would even more deserve the title of green lake as the reflections of wood make it even greener than Gruener see.
We have also rented a pedaling boat and had amazing time around the lake:)

As its much less popular than Gruener see, there are really few people so you can enjoy your time with the family:)

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank _Matea_2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Wonderful trip in wonderful nature, possibility to swim in a lake and demanding ferrata.
We finished our trip through Hochschwab there in the first half of July, when we could meet only seniors or foreingers. And really only a few.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Antonín S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Absolutely beautiful place with a lot of history. As my girlfriend is local, she could talk me through everything that was there. An absolutely stunning gem hidden in the mountains of Austria.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Owen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2014

It is possible with bike, by car, on foot approached.
Refreshing, food is also possible.
The lake is beautiful.
Perfect for long walks.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Zsuzsanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews