We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jenbacherhof(Jenbach)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gasthof Hotel Post(Strass im Zillertal)
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Pension Rotspitz(Eben am Achensee)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
30
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
16
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We stayed here in October 2015 and the room was first ls with a great view along the inn valley. The breakfast was very filling. They also have a great choice of meals in the restaurant. These are at a very good price.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1954laurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2013

On a 10 day bike trip with my daughter from Munich to Salzburg to Geneva we rolled into Jenbach and we were really, really disappointed. After riding through charming villages all day we ended up in Jenbach, a gritty town with little to offer in terms of hotels. We decided to ride up out of town to try to get to the Gasthof Rieder and the ride was extraordinarily difficult, just about straight uphill. After a solid 30 minutes of incredibly hard riding we emerged on a sweet hillside and there was the Gasthof Rieder with big, verdant views across the valley. Nice.

The room was relatively new and in good shape; the price was right; and the dinner and breakfast were fine. The only trouble was that few of the staff spoke much English but they were friendly enough and we got it all sorted out eventually.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2013

came because it was apparently the only place in the area to serve food at 830 pm.
after having eaten big "schnitzel" we descided to stay. stayed for 2 nights. room basic but clean.view from balcony fantastic.breakfast buffet good.staff friendly.close to Achensee,less then one hour from Krimml Waterfalls.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeyku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in Gasthof RIEDER for one night , family with two kids. Based on previous review we asked to get a room on quite side (not above restaurant ). We got two rooms with connected door. Rooms was newly refurbished and perfectly clean. Wooden furniture, flat screen TVs. One room was with bath and another with shower, both of them with balcony and fantastic view of mountain and grass. There was a cows walking under our balconies and we could hear they bells . We liked a big red cat, that leave in the hotel.
The hotel very close to main road, but i quiet location. It is also close to Achensee. By main road you can reach a lot of places very fast. You need to have a car, but without car you don't have a chance to get there.
The staff don't speak English, but we manage. We had a dinner in the restaurant and it was very tasty. Breakfast was good and various.
I Would recommend this hotel and restaurant, and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you come for one night its ok.
But with kids - its boring here and it was too much for two nights stsy.
The staff don't speak English, breakfast is terrible - lots of flies in the dining room. Cat in the lobby. The rooms are clean and nice.
But in this area I would recommend to search hotel in Achensee or near villages.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raanananit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews