We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MEAL”
Review of Gasthof Rieder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthof Rieder
Ranked #1 of 1 Jenbach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We went here for a meal with family and friends on Sunday lunch. The staff where all very helpful even though it was very busy. The food was first class as always.We had a table for 15 people which is no trouble for them.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1954laurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed here in October 2015 and the room was first ls with a great view along the inn valley. The breakfast was very filling. They also have a great choice of meals in the restaurant. These are at a very good price.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1954laurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

On a 10 day bike trip with my daughter from Munich to Salzburg to Geneva we rolled into Jenbach and we were really, really disappointed. After riding through charming villages all day we ended up in Jenbach, a gritty town with little to offer in terms of hotels. We decided to ride up out of town to try to get to the Gasthof Rieder and the ride was extraordinarily difficult, just about straight uphill. After a solid 30 minutes of incredibly hard riding we emerged on a sweet hillside and there was the Gasthof Rieder with big, verdant views across the valley. Nice.

The room was relatively new and in good shape; the price was right; and the dinner and breakfast were fine. The only trouble was that few of the staff spoke much English but they were friendly enough and we got it all sorted out eventually.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCWilliamstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

came because it was apparently the only place in the area to serve food at 830 pm.
after having eaten big "schnitzel" we descided to stay. stayed for 2 nights. room basic but clean.view from balcony fantastic.breakfast buffet good.staff friendly.close to Achensee,less then one hour from Krimml Waterfalls.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeyku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed in Gasthof RIEDER for one night , family with two kids. Based on previous review we asked to get a room on quite side (not above restaurant ). We got two rooms with connected door. Rooms was newly refurbished and perfectly clean. Wooden furniture, flat screen TVs. One room was with bath and another with shower, both of them with balcony and fantastic view of mountain and grass. There was a cows walking under our balconies and we could hear they bells . We liked a big red cat, that leave in the hotel.
The hotel very close to main road, but i quiet location. It is also close to Achensee. By main road you can reach a lot of places very fast. You need to have a car, but without car you don't have a chance to get there.
The staff don't speak English, but we manage. We had a dinner in the restaurant and it was very tasty. Breakfast was good and various.
I Would recommend this hotel and restaurant, and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

If you come for one night its ok.
But with kids - its boring here and it was too much for two nights stsy.
The staff don't speak English, breakfast is terrible - lots of flies in the dining room. Cat in the lobby. The rooms are clean and nice.
But in this area I would recommend to search hotel in Achensee or near villages.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raanananit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Giumma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gasthof Rieder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Rieder

Address: Fischl 3a, Jenbach 6200, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Jenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jenbach
Price Range: $127 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Rieder 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gasthof Rieder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing