We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
490
103
31
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
103
31
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi paddle boards harbour island infinity pool ocean front get away food and drinks sunset bar fish glass bridge nespresso machine sip sip beach attendants the entire resort snorkel gear four seasons north eleuthera airport
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 638 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the Cove for our 6 year anniversary. The grounds and views at the resort are beautiful. We stayed in the bush view bungalow, which was small, but comfortable. We enjoyed getting to utilize the paddle boards, kayaks and snorkel gear on the beach. However, do keep in mind there is only one place to eat while here and while the food is good, you do pay a premium price. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bthoms33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at The Cove. The hotel is stunning, the rooms clean and comfortable, the restaurant very descent and the staff is as friendly as it gets. We felt that the staff was welcoming and prompt, and everyone went the extra mile so that definitely made a difference. The private beach is incredible. We have travelled extensively in the Caribbean and this probably the best. Renting a car was a process made easy and fun with Gladys. The island is also nice and we had plenty of options for lunch and dinner - the hotel gave us a lot of guidance as well. I would definitely recommend the hotel. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the right place.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marcosmenezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

This is a beautiful upscale Bahamian resort. We stayed in one of the "Bushview" rooms and thought it was very tastefully decorated and well-appointed with amenities. The resort offers complimentary use of SUP boards and kayaks, which kept us busy. This place has been known throughout the Bahamas for its dining and we were not disappointed. Don't miss the sunset bar with it's creative drink menu and unforgettable views. Most notable is the friendly staff who truly go out of their way to make your stay amazing!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUV2VISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016

On the advice of a friend, went to the resort for a weekend with a group of friends. We were not disappointed. The resort was immaculate and like a perfect postcard. The staff is very helpful and made sure to cater all of our needs.

The water is incredible as are the beaches. The resort also has a fun "sunset bar" where you have the perfect vantage point to have a Bahama Mama and watch the sun disappear over the horizon. The food is quite good as we enjoyed all of our meals. We also arranged for a few private beach dinners where they setup a table for us on the sand and then built us a beautiful bonfire. They supply a private chef and bar tender.

We had friends join us from different financial capabilities, so we got to see several categories of rooms. Most are quite small. We had an ocean front villa that had a beautiful view and nice bathroom which was a decent size. My only issue, and I truly enjoyed this place, is an issue that plagues the Bahamas in general. Spectacular resorts are built but then are never properly maintained until nobody goes again and the place closes. I hope they don't succumb to this and that this little gem can remain the amazing escape that it is. One final comment. The place has awesome Wifi, anywhere on property. No password, and fee. We Face timed our children from the resort. Although we were divorced from our phones for most of the trip, the connectivity is great to have, especially if you need to stay in contact with home or work.

Pros:
Wonderful staff
Beautiful location
Great food
Amazing private beach diners
Great snorkeling
Wifi

Cons:
Needs some minor maintenance
The resort doesn't have enough masks and fins for their clients.
Needs a PPV movie and tv system. They only had a few channels. (Not that you watch much TV here.)
Needed a bigger and nicer minibar, with more products and glasses, Ice, etc.
A flag or walkie talkie to summon beach drinks would also be nice although the mostly keep and eye out for you.

Other:
The food and beverage manager and his staff were amazing!
The women at reception couldn't be nicer and arranged everything for us.
Both the Manager and the assistant manager seem quite competent and I am sure will keep this place beautiful.

Room tip: The Villas are the best. The average rooms are very small and don't afford a lot of privacy.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 856giovannit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2016

The Cove is a quiet, lovely boutique resort. The grounds are beautiful and the suites are spacious and well-decorated. The two coves themselves are like swimming pools - one a little more calm than the other. We did try to snorkel off the beach around the rocks, but we didn't see too much - we saw a needle nose fish swimming in the water, but not much else. You can find decent shells on the beach in the mornings, and at sunset we saw dolphins.

As others have mentioned, the food was expensive. Alcoholic beverages are a minimum of $15. The menus are good, but limited. Twice, I ordered a salad with several ingredients on the menu, to receive only spinach with dressing. When you order chicken on the salads, they do give you a lot. A suggestion for when you order is to ask the server to describe the dish as we ordered sliced rib eye and it came out as more of a stir fry with BBQ sauce. The sushi/sashimi was good - $20 for a sushi roll - be specific about what you order and want to eat - "white tuna" is not necessarily albacore, for instance. It is lovely to sit outside and eat, however, it is the Bahamas and there are flies during meals. This is unavoidable and the resort provides sternos to keep the flies away, but it was enough that we did eat inside more often than not. Another note is that the restaurants were open from 7 AM - 10AM, then 11 AM - 3 PM, and then 7PM to close. You could eat room service at any time, but you could not go and grab something to eat during the off-hours. Room service was quick and efficient. Tips are automatically added to the meals and don't forget the VAT!

You can get food and drinks on the beach, there was never any problem finding chairs as the resort is not too big. Watching sunsets from the Point Bar was perfect, it's worth going to see the entire sky turn colors.

Others have mentioned bugs, and we didn't see too many, but I did get bitten by the "no see ums" and those bites did itch. Bring your DEET.

The staff was lovely and helpful (thank you Meka). Tips definitely incent them to get to things more quickly on the beach, so a suggestion is to bring extra cash.

The room itself was very nice. It was cleaned every day, the shower was a waterfall shower and they provide their own brand of shampoo/conditioner/body wash. Towels were plentiful. They provide turndown service nightly. There was a safe in the room, and a mini-bar with items that had charges associated with them.

This is a great place for couples, and it is quiet. As others have said, there is not much around, so renting a car would be a good idea. The resort has them, but their vehicles are more expensive than you can get elsewhere.

I will definitely return to The Cove!

Room tip: Ocean front is lovely if you can swing it.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FuninPhx71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews