We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moniatis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moniatis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yermasoyia
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Nice location. Nice rooms.
Nice selection of food on the buffet (breakfast), nothing special but was good enough for the price.

Only thing that wasn't so good is the WIFI connection - which cost money.
Today, 2012, in my opinion, WIFI shouldn't cost extra $...

All-in-all, i would suggest it because of the value-for-money and location.
(visited in winter, so it didn't matter so much if we stay inside the city or the outskirts of the city).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    46
    16
    12
    8
See reviews for
21
50
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very welcoming staff. Room clean and spacious. Breakfast was an excellent buffet. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend break or 2 week holiday.
Maybe tea/coffee making equipment would be nice

Room Tip: All rooms are of same good standard as I have seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igualada, Spain
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

10 minutes drive for central Limassol. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanetJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I just stayed 5 days in this 3 star hotel, which I found very worth for the money I payed. The hotel in itself it very clean and organised. The rooms are also clean but lack some comforts. One thing I found frustrating was the fact that to lock the room door obviously you need to use the key, such key has its keychain that you use to start up the lights in the room itself. So locking the room at night was a mission in its self.
The breakfast was always good and abundant and the staf was helpful and very caring.
The hotel is situated in a very quiet location and is very quiet in itself too. It has a beautiful swimming pool that in summer must be a pleasure. All in all I liked the Moniatis and I would stay in it again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raven196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed here for 7 days. Contrary to some of the reviews we had seen before coming, this hotel is not in the middle of nowhere! For example, when it turned out we had forgotten to bring toothpaste with us we were directed to a 24-hour mini market less than 5 minutes away. A quick walk around the next day revealed a wide choice of restaurants at our doorstep! Also discovered a bakery/takeaway shop with fantastic patisserie, thought I was in France. And all manor of ice cream flavours too. Go left as you head for the main road in the village. You can also catch a local bus here although it is not a frequent service, about half-hourly service, at €2 for a day ticket its cheap! Could do with a fridge in the room, Really suited our requirements for a quiet getaway to a warm place without the crowds of seaside resorts. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Groud floor had slightly irritating noise from A/C unit on the balcony. Be aware that hotel is used...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaturediscerningScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here for 6 days after holidaying in Protaras the month before for 1 week. Arrived after 12 midnight but the Receptionist was there to meet us and explain everything about the Air-Con etc. Room was a decent size - being a double and single bed. Very peaceful nights sleep. Being in a built up area in a village hotel was a bit hard to find [turn right in from of the Tavern in the village]. A car is a must as the beach is not near. Food a bit of a muddle. Mostly scramble eggs every morning, bacon and sausage - as much toast as you want. Evening meals were mostly English meals and well cooked but the desserts were awful. You get one choice - which tasted all very similar - or fruit. We stayed away from dessert as it was all like coloured set custard! The ice cream in the local store had Mars ices - enough said. The hotel seems to be totally run by women - but there were only a few and the one that watches over the restaurant is also at the bar in the next room! Would go again if I could get a bargain deal but we got what we paid for and are content with that.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoochieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polis cyprus
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Selected hotel on the basis of Trip advisor reviews. Not disappointed small friendly hotel, didn't try evening meals.
Not for everyone- located in a housing estate in the middle of nowhere its not a 2 week holiday location. Car is a must. Ideal for 2/3 day break. If you are into gardening there are a couple of very good garden centres within walking distance. Or up the hill into the village there are take aways, tavernas , bakery and mini supermarkets whick you may well want to use.
Points to be aware of- no fridge in rooms/no tea making. Drink prices are excesive with a pint of local Keo at €4.95. Hapy hour is 20:30-21:30 when the price drops to a more reasonable €2:50. But note this is only on selected drinks and not even on bottled Keo.Far better buy cold drinks on a daily basis in village.. Lounge are not very comfy for a quite drink and outside is all closed once the sun goes down. All that said at €42:00 a night B & B its value for money. Would I go back Yes if i needed a few days in Limmassol.
Only real complaint was the poor cleanliness of bathrooms- mould on all cracks and crevices around bath/shower needed a proffesional cleansing.

Room Tip: If you want a quite room during the day avoid rooms overlooking the pool as there are swimming less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikePolisCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yermasoyia
3.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 58 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
2.4 km away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#19 of 58 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.3 km away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#31 of 58 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 58 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
3.1 km away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#27 of 58 in Limassol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.7 km away
Park Beach Hotel
Park Beach Hotel
#25 of 58 in Limassol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moniatis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moniatis Hotel

Property: Moniatis Hotel
Address: Naxou 10 | Germasogeia Municipality, Yermasoyia 3721, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Yermasoyia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yermasoyia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moniatis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the village of Yermasoyia Limassol in Cyprus, M. Moniatis Hotel offers rooms featuring a balcony with views of the surrounding mountains. Hotel M. Moniatis is just a 10-minute drive from the heart of Limassol, where guests can visit the Lemesos Medieval Museum and the Grand Mosque. Germasogeia is a great choice for travellers interested in tourism, archeology and clubbing. The rooms of Hotel M. Moniatis are decorated with warm, natural colours and wooden furniture. All rooms have air conditioning, a TV, and a safety deposit box. Guests can enjoy local and international cuisine in M. Moniatis Hotel's buffet and à la carte restaurant. The 2 bars serve a wide variety of drinks, light meals, and snacks. Facilities include an outdoor pool, an indoor pool and a sauna. The hotel has a 24-hour front desk, fax, photocopying servicesand laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Moniatis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moniatis Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing