We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightfull, You won't be dissapointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drumshanbo
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delightfull, You won't be dissapointed.”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We attended a friends wedding here this weekend. It was just lovely. Warm welcome from great staff. Fantastic friendly service. Lovely food. Gorgeous views. I would highly recommend this hotel. Busy little children were welcomed in a lovely friendly athmosphere. Great pool also. Lots to recommed just come and see for yourself. xxxxxx

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    271
    141
    42
    29
See reviews for
294
349
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Me and my fiance along with our baby daughter went here for a relaxing break in july. The hotel was very clean with friendly staff who would do anything for you. The view of the mountains and lough while sitting outside in the hot tub were super. The food was lovely and nice place outside to enjoy your meal if weather is good. Good place for a walk and a park outside for the kids. pool with gym and sauna etc great too

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

we attended a family wedding, the food was scrumptous, the hotel looked stunning the staff were friendly but professional. the views were spectacular, really lovely leitrim. good location for visiting surrounding sites..sligo, mountains, carrick on shannon, ballinamore.....shannon, cavan leitrim waterway.etc its a big hotel in a small town but my god there is a wealth of exploring of sites and interesting things to do. we'll definetly be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiterbannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We booked this hotel as we enjoy the luxury of staying in a hotel but wanted a room for the grown-ups and one for the kids. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect as it was the size of a two bed apartment with a good size living room. The only downside was that it was a wee bit past its best and needed new carpet and a spring clean. Also a blind or heavy curtains with black out linings was needed in the double bedroom as the curtains were too light.
The hotel itself was lovely with friendly staff, good food and a great pool and hot tub. We spent five nights and enjoyed pony trekking in the equestrian centre and canoeing in the adventure centre by the hotel. Carrick-on-Shannon was also worth a visit and is only ten minutes drive away. A boat trip on the "Moon River" was lovely.
The kids loved the outside play area and a big thankyou to the lovely girl who looked after the children each evening for dvds while we relaxed in the bar/restaurant. The dvds were shown on a big screen and my two loved the cinema experience and we enjoyed a few hours to relax.

Room Tip: If staying with kids get a suite.
See more room tips
Helpful?
Thank bobsmccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

From the moment we arrived the staff were so friendly it was great, Deirdre on reception was brilliant eventhough she was under a loot of pressure with people checking in and an anniversary party also around the reception area.
We had a fabulous room on 3rd floor overlooking the lake, could not have asked for better.
Food was excellent throughout and certainly the breakfast each day was enough to keep you going for the day.
We used the leisure facilities every day and the outside tub was lovely.
Plenty to do in the area, went walking a lot.
For the entire duration of our stay we could not have asked for better.
Could not fault the hotel and will recommend to anybody. I find it hard to understand some of the issues that people find to complain about in hotels that they stay in sometimes I wonder are they just being picky for the sake of being picky.
Well done to all in Ramada Lough Allen for our great stay and especially to Deirdre and Breege on reception as they say you only get one chance to make a 1st impression

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is essentially a nice hotel, not great and that's why I don't think it deserves 4 stars.

Mixed opinions on the staff - lady who checked us in wasn't very friendly and there was a mix up with our room as it hadn't been made up yet. We went back down to reception and someone else sorted it out for us - would have been nice if the first receptionist had acknowledged the error though. There was an issue with our booking later on and the manager on duty was great at sorting it out - just left me with the feeling that you could get lucky with whoever was dealing with you at the desk.

Room itself was fine, nice bedding and TV was good. Carpet looked a bit worn though. I stayed here about 5 years ago and it was definitely new back then!

Used the swimming pool and hot tub - both were great. Bathroom was fine - could have given some complimentary shampoo etc though.

Evening meal was very nice and staff were helpful.

It is a lovely hotel and some of the staff are very nice. The only thing that really dampened the stay was a very noisy and aggressive guest that a lot of people heard in the corridor late at night. I accept that the hotel itself didn't cause this but probably could have tried to resolve it earlier as it went on for quite a while.

That can be the luck of the draw sometimes staying in hotels though and the next evening went off fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules7706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Myself and 3 friend stayed in Lough Allen Ramada, and we had the best holiday ever. From once we entered the door the friendliness of the staff was evedient. Rooms were a very good size with all our needs catered for. One thing is to bring Shampoo and Conditioner as these are not provided. The rooms were spotless. One thing that impressed me was the value for money. Their prices right accross the board were very good from the food, drinks etc. Breakfast was great all you could eat and served by frienly staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumshanbo
7.3 km away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
240 reviews
12.7 km away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
155 reviews
12.4 km away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 km away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
37.0 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
445 reviews
40.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Allen Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Allen Hotel & Spa

Property: Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Address: Drumshanbo, Ireland (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites at Lough Allen)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Drumshanbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drumshanbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lough Allen Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Allen Hotel in County Leitrim in the northwest of Ireland is truly somewhere special! Situated on the shores of Lough Allen, only 14 km from the bustling town of Carrick on Shannon, it is just a short walk to the town of Drumshanbo. The hotel combines with the stunning Leitrim countryside to offer the ideal destination; be it for the romantic short-break where spa treatments, leisure centre and a sumptuous candlelight dinner are all components that make for an unforgettable short break. Or is it a family reunion that would like to include organised activities during the day rounded off with a lavish family meal in the evening. As a wedding venue or conference centre, Lough Allen Hotel has played its part in creating success after success. The central location of the hotel in Leitrim facilitates tours and visits to the surrounding unspoiled countryside, always being able to return to the warm welcome of committed staff members! The many lakes that comprise the stunning Leitrim countryside, shopping in Sligo or Enniskillen - the beaches of the Atlantic coast: any and all of these are just on our doorstep. So be assured whatever the reason for your visit, Lough Allen hotel & Spa at Lough Allen in Drumshanbo offers great value for money at any time of year and all our selling agents will offer you a package that suits your personal budget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lough Allen Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Lough Allen
Ramada Leitrim
Leitrim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing