We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bush Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
US$106
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection(Carrick-on-Shannon)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Landmark Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Percy French Hotel(Strokestown)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mi Casa B&B(Drumshanbo)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allen Centre(Drumshanbo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
431
307
153
46
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
307
153
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrelough allenbar foodboth nightsoutdoor jacuzzikids clubhot tubhorse ridinglovely hotelbuffet stylefamily roomnight breakfamily breaklovely viewlough viewshort breakfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 972 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great for families. Nice and airy with lough side location. Food & service good. The staff at reception couldn't do enough. The swimming pool is an added bonus plus other outdoor activities completed the experience. Have been here before & will be back.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank jad745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, with lovely view of the lough from our room. Food was excellent and great value for money. The entertainment was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. Only problem was we didn't stay long enough. Would highly recommend to family's and couples.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with the wife and kids found the hotel easy to get to. We were met by a nice lady in rectpion very friendly and helpfull. Had food in the bar and the resturant and it was nice. Only complaint was the kids park was like a swamp

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay and once they get the lifts sorted out it will make access a lot easier,
We had originally booked an apartment at the resort but due to the lifts being out of order, and not wanting to go outside to transit from the room to the bar or restaurant in inclement weather we had to be moved to 2 different rooms.
That cock up aside, the rest of the trip was great ,
Breakfast is a self serve buffet so its basically eat as you like,
The set dinner menu was the same on all three nights do limited variety and as we were on a meals included deal, I wouldn't consider it as good value,
The bar food where we had lunch was far far superior for choice ,

All facilities were good and as you would expect, swim pool, spa etc
I'd stay again but wouldn't book the meals package

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

I would highly recommend this hotel the staff were so helpful the rooms were excellent and where clean the leisure center was great food was great both for value and selection entertain everynight we will definitely be back

Room Tip: Lake view 2nd floor
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 353paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews