We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
412
206
45
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
206
45
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens mini zoo night market chiang mai grounds are beautiful hot air balloon meeting room the general manager beautiful place salt water coffee shop shuttle service rooms are spacious food is excellent get away city life lunch and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 691 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

The stay here was amazing, it’s a lot of space between the bedrooms and dining rooms so difficult for people who struggle to walk, but it’s a beautiful place, lovely and green and everything is good quality!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kamila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalarngs, Owner at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018


Dear Kamila C,
Greeting from Horizon village and Resort.
Thank you very much for spending valuable time wrote review about your experience of staying here with us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back again to Horizon village. Wishing you are well.
Best regards,
Chalarng Sesaweech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Horizon village is a great place to have a day away from the city. We have had several conferences here over past 4 years. When we get the chance we visit the beautiful gardens and enjoy the grounds. The staff is professional and helpful, the rooms are well maintained, modern and clean. The food is excellent. Defiantly recommend these accommodations to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalarngs, Owner at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Jerry,

Thank you for your nice review about our place and staffs. Each time you were here I think nothing made you be disappointed.We tried hard to make our guests are happy .Wishing seeing you and your group in the near future.

SINCERELY,
Chalarng Sesaweech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

I stayed here for a large work function. The resort was huge and had good facilities for our meeting. Not sure just how many hectares the property covers but they have 'trams to get you where you need to go. It has multiple precincts with their own pools, temples and even its own zoo! Staff were friendly but limited English so it was difficult to communicate at times. Great place for a large function though.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Renate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalarngs, Owner at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Renate M,

Greeting from all of us at Horizon village and resort.Our property is approximately 120 acres or 50 hectar.It is good to know that you were enjoy our garden the most . We have 14 meeting rooms in variety sizes; small for 5-30 pax ,medium for 60-100 and large size is 100-700 pax full Sound ,light Audio equipment. For our botanical garden we keep grow and clean everyday with our heart. Therfore you could see how wonderful it was.Wish you come back again. Good Luck.

Sincerely,
Chalarng Sesaweech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

A wonderful time in the beauty of nature and very comfortable accommodations. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The gardens were spectacular and so well cared for. They had lots of staff to tend to everything needed.

Room Tip: A room close to the lobby area could potentially be noisy late in the evening because of the visiting area and the pool close by.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bruceanddorothyh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalarngs, Owner at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Valued guest,

Greeting from Horizon village and resort .
It is so wonderful to hear such a lovely comments about our place.We look forward to seeing you once again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Chalarng Sesaweech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

This resort is worth every bhat. For sure stay here and don’t question yourself. Book it now. Really great place to stay w animals, foliage galore, koi ponds and more. Restaurant on ground and the breakfast is gigantic!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank alisafranz50by50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalarngs, Owner at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Alisafranz50by50,

It is always with a great pleasure to read such a nice review from you..It does shown that we are able to maintain the high standard services and keep up our green environment quite well .We look forward to have opportunity to welcome you back again.

Regards,
Chalarng Sesaweech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews