We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value central hotel.l”
Review of Hotel de Bale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Bale
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Mulhouse
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We had a large triple room with bathroom, good value at around £45, but not including breakfast. very clean, extra towels provided when asked for, bath needs a shower curtain however.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenRough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

Even though the room and bathroom was clean enough, I realized that they do not change the sheets of the bed. I only stayed one night and the pillow was full of hairs of the last guest (pretty disgusting). And regarding the bathroom the toilet was tiny (like the ones used by children).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank morenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This small and quiet hotel can easily be found after walking barely 10 minutes from the train station. Located right in the center of town, on a side street, it is staffed with friendly people. I arrived mid-morning and was able to leave my suitcase in my room even though the cleaning lady was not quite done yet. I was offered breakfast (extra fee) but I declined.

The room itself, on the 2nd floor (no elevators!), was typical of its category and contained the minimum: decent single bed, table & chair, phone and recent t.v. (flatscreen). There was also a small toilet (dare I say a bit tiny?) with sink with toiletries and towels. A reasonalby large shower was available on the next floor. Everything was clean and in good condition. The only drawbacks of this place were the creaking floors and the somewhat thin walls but that seems to be the case of most little hotels in the region; so one just has to bring earplugs. Otherwise it was ideally situated in the historical center, near tramway stops and train station, shops and restaurants of all categories.

Groceries: there is Monoprix at the Place de l'Europe.
Internet: at the end of Rue de la Sinne (near Preiss street).
Must-see: Cité de l'automobile (museum of cars). Great even if you don't fancy cars.
Day excursion: Bâle (or Basel) in Switzerland is only 20 minutes away by train. Then it is a 10-minute walk to the historical center. The Tourist Bureau at the train station will show anyone the way on a map.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyncroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I enjoyed my stay in Mulhouse and Hotel de Bale was tastefully decorated and very clean. It was walking distance to the train station and also near the heart of the old town. Do take time to explore the town's quaint little alleyways

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Enhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

3rd and 4th stay in this good value comfortable Hotel. Secure parking for motorcycles with direct access to the entrance. Nice simple breakfast served in a cool quiet spacious room. Our 1st was on the second floor and was large and overlooked a small court yard the 2nd room was at the top of the hotel which is a bit of a trek and was a bit smaller but more than adequate.
4 Men on bikes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyB083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2008

Friendly hotel staff(most do not speak english) and clean establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MinnesotaDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank GuillaumeV588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mulhouse hotels
0.6 km away
B&B Hotel Mulhouse Centre
B&B Hotel Mulhouse Centre
#10 of 24 in Mulhouse
161 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Hotel De La Bourse
1.0 km away
Ibis Mulhouse Centre Filature
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 24 in Mulhouse
535 reviews
0.0 km away
Inter-Hotel Salvator
Inter-Hotel Salvator
#13 of 24 in Mulhouse
122 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Mulhouse Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bale

Address: 19 Passage Central, 68100 Mulhouse, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Mulhouse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Mulhouse
Price Range: $87 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Bale 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Bale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing