We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlanthal(Anglet)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fine(Anglet)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport(Anglet)(Great Value!)
US$137
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Benat(Anglet)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
296
110
49
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
110
49
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewfrench doorslaundry servicemichelin star restaurantlovely settingevery morningst jeanreception staffhotel is locatedno air conditioningpresentationbiarritzhubdoctorspainloungetree
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 494 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a gorgeous restaurant by a lake near Biarritz airport. They had a lunch menu including canapés, an amuse bouch, starter, main course, pud/cheese, coffee and sweets and a glass of wine for €35. Incroyable! Every mouthful was delicious and the service perfection. We will fly to Biaritzz again just to come here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FarmersKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2016

We paid a visit to the restaurant here for a special lunch recently and the food was beyond sublime. Every dish (and we tried many) was not only an explosion of taste but the presentation on each plate was like a work of art. The intelligent matching of flavor and colour with each course demonstrates the creativity and expertise in the kitchen. With an extensive wine list to accompany the fantastic food we had a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. The setting itself was lovely with an impressive orangery used as the dining room overlooking a lake. I don't write many reviews but really felt the need to recommend this place to anyone who finds themselves in this beautiful part of France. So go and enjoy and try and save some room for the Grand Marnier soaked crepes.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank i-slates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2015

the room was really spacious and comfortable with a nice view on the garden and the lake.
the service is discret and perfect.
the diner was a real pleasure moment.
it 's an ideal place for a romantic WE

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Don't be fooled into thinking this "lakeside" hotel is in a rural idyllic location - it's not. Set amongst a housing estate and close to an airport its far from rural. On checking in be prepared for a hike to the car park and make sure you get a room with a view of the lake - our first offering had a view of the tall hedges surrounding the swimming pool - begrudgingly we were finally offered a suitable room. The room itself was fine with a nice bathroom, robes and slippers etc. Dinner was fine but far from relaxed as it seemed to be served a pace to suit the staff. Breakfast was even more bizarre as we were told in no uncertain terms exactly where we had to sit (in a largely empty restaurant) when we sat at a table with a lake view. Don't expect peace and quite at night either as "trains, planes and automobiles" can all be heard. Not a relaxed visit at all.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before checking in.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lord_Brett_Sinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Brindos for 3 days /2nights and absolutely loved it.

The setting with the lake and pool is beautiful and romantic. Everything is very well maintained yet still has a natural feel to it.
Rooms were massive, offering loads of space and it was great to have that homy feel there.

Would highly recommend trying the restaurant. We loved it so much we had dinner there twice in a row, and had the same dessert twice too -apricot, a killing !

The only flaw is the gym which does exist but has outdated equipment. It didn't bother us too much as we just swam in the pool, but don't expect doing some bodybuilding there.

We saw on the map that Brindos is very close to the airport. Well it's not, so don't do the same mistake as we did of walking from the airport to the hotel. Also from the hotel you never hear planes, seems the flight path is not through there.

Highly recommend it !

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Victor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews