We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made easy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Sarlat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Sarlat
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Sarlat-la-Caneda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Innsbruck
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Made easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We were desperate after a long driving day when we saw the add for this hotel. The staff were friendly and cheerful, room clean and a reasonable size, and the walk to the old town was only about 10 easy minutes. What a beautiful medieval town. So much to see. If you are warn out from sight seeing there is a very good Maroccan restaurant next door.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    506
    103
    26
    9
See reviews for
218
513
23
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Ibis because of their low rates, which are discounted by a substantial amount if you reserved more than 20 days in advance and also pay in advance. The payment is non-refundable, so there is some risk, but we saved about 35 percent compared to the regular price. The rooms are larger than in most Ibis Hotels, probably because this is a newer hotel. The hotel is also a 10-minute walk from the downtown area, and the walk is far easier than trying to find a parking place in this popular city.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickstevesfan33020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

This hotel which is relatively new has large rooms, is very clean and quiet. The staff, on duty 24hours a day is very helpfull. Parking is free and there are elevators. The location is great for visiting the region with a car. (a GPS is almost mandatory in this region). I had been led to believe that it was only 10 minutes walk from the old town but it is not the case, likely 30 minutes but there is ample parking near the old town. There is an excellent Morocan restaurant next door. The breakfast was very good and reasonably priced (continental).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonjours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

My wife and I stayed for 1 night with our daughter and 2 grandsons (8 & 6).

Both rooms were ideal. We loved the modernity and the efficient air conditioning which was very necessary. The modular style shower rooms were great with plenty of hair/body wash provided.

We especially enjoyed the breakfast. 8.60 euros for adults; 4.90 for children - WAY better value than our previous night's stop at the Hotel de la Croix Blanche in the Loire, where they charged a flat rate of 12 euros for both adults and children for a lower quality breakfast!

The coffee machine was terrific, but the hotel needs another one because we had to wait a long time to use it. In an ideal world I would have liked to be able to get skimmed milk, but it's a small issue for one night!

Free hi-speed WIFI was great.

Location is perfect, a few minutes walk from the town centre.

The reception staff need some training. They lack friendliness. A cheery welcome and an enquiry as to whether we enjoyed our stay at checkout would have been good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Approx 15min walk from train station and 8-10min walk to town centre. WIFI is free and very quick. Room is surprisingly rather large although quite sparse. Its a basic hotel and we have no complains whatsoever. Tourist office was rather unhelpful but the receptionist was extremely helpful and even helped us call to enquire with no charge. Tourist office was charging 2 euros per call. Toilet reminded me of a cruise ship. Small and compact.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julietng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murwillumbah
Level Contributor
159 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The Ibis in Sarlat is a modern chain hotel but provides a good value option. A short walk from the train station (where the buses drop off) and about 10 minute stroll into the town centre. Lots of available parking at the hotel.
Rooms are clean and comfortable in an IKEA sort of way. We paid 73 euro a night thru the Accor website (without breakfast) and thought that was pretty good value. The staff are helpful and give you a pleasant welcome.
The nearby Moroccan restaurant (Las Palmieras) has great value set menus.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Le Renoir
BEST WESTERN Le Renoir
#18 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.1 km away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Abbys Hotel
Abbys Hotel
#8 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Albizia
Hotel Albizia
#13 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
9.4 km away
Hotel Mounea
Hotel Mounea
#1 of 2 in Marquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sarlat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sarlat

Property: Ibis Sarlat
Address: 8 rue Gabriel Tarde, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sarlat 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star ibis Sarlat hotel is located in the town center, 656 yards (600 m) on foot from the medieval city and train station. In the heart of the Perigord Noir region, this is a city of art and history, close to tourist attractions such as the Valley of the Dordogne with its castles, Lascaux, Rocamadour and more. The hotel has 69 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms available with free WIFI and free private parking. Our bar is open 24 hours a day for drinks and snacks in a pleasant setting. With Accor Press by PressReader, You can read more than 3,000 international and local newspapers and magazines on their smartphone, laptop or tablet, in every digital environment (iOS, Android, Blackberry, Windows). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Sarlat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing