We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
290
596
134
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
596
134
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingold townminute walkthe underground car parkcomfortable bed and free wifireasonable walking distanceclean hoteleasy accessparking on sitedecent hotelcentre of townwould stay here againfamily roomboiled eggsmain roadrestaurants and barsbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

This hotel is in an excellent location as it is only ten minutes walk to the old town of Sarlat. The staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms are very clean and quite spacious and the beds are comfortable. The in-house breakfast was quite good with a wide variety of continental fare. It is definitely value for money and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penjondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

The hotel was well placed and good value for money. We walked into the old town every night and were able to drive in and out of town easily. The generous parking was a major plus. The room was perfectly adequate. The breakfast was generous and generally well-organised but on our last day supplies totally failed to keep up with the number of guests which was a shame.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cally16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We stayed at the IBIS last year and decided to return for a one night stop over this year before taking the keys to our gite in Le Bugue. Still competitively priced. The room was spacious and very clean with a very comfortable bed and free Wifi. The free parking and late checkout were a real bonus as it meant we could do the Saturday Market without the associated parking costs, that's if you can find anywhere to park. parking in Sarlat on Saturday morning. It was only a 10 minute leisurely walk in to the town's market,shops,restaurants and bars.
The staff were really friendly and helpful and located a main dealership as we had problems with the car on the way down. Will definitely use again when visiting Sarlat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BlueMarlinstravellog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Stayed here for 1 night while visiting Sarlat. Mainly chose this hotel because of price, location (only 10 minutes walk to the town centre) and for the free parking. The room was basic but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was 8 euros which I didn't have as there's a boulangerie opposite which I got a croissant and coffee for 3 euros. Also lots of lovely restaurants in the town centre so no reason to eat at the hotel. Staff were friendly. Good wifi connection. A good base for visiting Sarlat and surrounding area. Would stay here again when visiting Sarlat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JCS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night as we passed through on a driving holiday. Hotel is easy to get to with good parking to the rear. It is a 10 min walk to the centre of the old town. Rooms were modern but basic. Ours was a family room with separation of the 4 beds by the bathroom but one end of the bedroom was very narrow. Helpful staff and nice clean bright common areas. Didn't have breakfast or other meal so can't comment.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RDT1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews