We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
72
48
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
48
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely courtyardhistoric settingdeluxe roomfantastic restaurantair conswimming poolspecialtiessinkdordognecycleregionaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 136 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Lovely week in clean, spacious superior double room. Comfy beds, good air conditioning and decent showers. Quality meal in hotel fine dining restaurant but lacks a bit of atmosphere. Quite a hilly walk to Sarlat town centre so would recommend a car. We cycled once and walked once. Kayaking down the Dordogne and cycling to small towns enjoyable pursuits. Plus the good French food and wine of course. Good markets in town and surrounding villages.

Room Tip: Go for a superior double, comfort double looked a bit cramped
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank avshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCOISE M, Gérant at Hotel La Hoirie, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to read your review and we thank you for it. We do our very best to offer the very best and the friendliest service possible.

Be sure it will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Charming and high quality does not even cover it. This place is brilliant. Top staff, top location, top restaurant. And what a lovely setting. Can not recommend this place enough, you will not regret.

Free wifi strong enough for video streaming. Great pool and super garden. Located in a typical French village with history and charm. Private parking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank clausfrederiksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Interesting what the last review says because we had a 'superior' room, unlike the 'deluxe' room mentioned below.
In common, we thought that the room was quite nice, although a question, why the hell do you supply one chair and not two?
Is one person supposed to stand in a corner??
A really good feature was the air con, which we certainly miss in our second hotel.
However, we were both deeply underwhelmed by the bathroom.
The sink was built into a unit that was very poor and the shower was a hose and shower head built into the taps.
This gave a pretty weak water flow and I knocked my head a few times on the soap dish trying to get it under the water flow.
We had breakfast a couple of times and it was a decent choice of fruit, cereal, eggs, bread, cheese, cold meat etc.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LeylandSuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

A beautiful garden setting in which to relax outside or have a delicious dinner. However our deluxe room did not seem modernized as advertised, and in fact looked nothing like the photos. It needed painting, a new mattress, and a new sofa. It was however, quite large. It seems to me that there must be a diversity of rooms, and that one must find a way to request a good one when you make your reservations.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzannah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

My in-laws came here a year ago and have recommended this place. This small charming Logis hotel with a restaurant that serves refined French food delights our senses. Menu with appetizer, main dish and dessert costs 36euros whereas half-board is 37euros. Would have booked their half-board option if I had known. Food is good, though not great. The restaurant itself is quite pretty though. Room we had was comfortable and equipped with air-con, but the window was small. Ample parking on-site, short drive into town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews